Skip to main content

Advising

Student Advising, Career Information, Financial Aid and Scholarships

Recent Changes to Advising in the College of Technology

The College of Technology is making big changes to serve our students better. Your academic advisors are now located in each of the four departments. The central academic services center formerly located in the Technology Annex (Room 108) has been closed (effective fall 2016 semester).

Refer to the information below for specific details regarding each advising office, listed by program.


Construction Management

Van Stevens
Technology Annex (T), Room 111
Phone: 713-743-4712
Email: vstevens@uh.edu
Walk-in Hours:

DayAMPM
Mon 9:30-11:30 1:30-3:30
Tue appt only
Wed 10:00-12:00 appt only
Thu appt only 1:30-4:00
Fri appt only
 

Engineering Technology

Carlos Gonzalez & Israel Salazar
College of Technology Building (T2), Room 304
Phone: 713-743-4040
Email: cagonz32@uh.edu (Carlos Gonzalez) and ijsalaz2@central.uh.edu (Israel Salazar)
Walk-in Hours:

DayAMPM
Mon 9:30-11:30 1:30-4:00
Tue appt only 1:30-4:00
Wed 9:30-11:30 1:30-4:00
Thu appt only 1:30-4:00
Fri 9:00-11:30 appt only
 

Human Development and Consumer Sciences

Fallon Jones
Isabel C. Cameron (CAM), Room 110
Phone: 713-743-4110
Email: fljones@uh.edu
Walk-in Hours:

DayAMPM
Mon 9:00-12:00 appt only
Tue 9:00-12:00 2:00-4:30
Wed appt only
Thu 9:00-12:00 appt only
Fri appt only
 

Information and Logistics Technology

John Smith & Mario McCoy (UH Sugar Land)
College of Technology Building (T2), Room 312
Phone: 713-743-2994
Email: jesmith4@uh.edu (John Smith) and mcmccoy2@central.uh.edu (Mario McCoy)
Walk-in Hours:

DayAMPM
Mon 9:00-1:00 appt only
Tue 10:00-1:00 2:00-6:30
Wed appt only
Thu 9:00-1:00 appt only
Fri 9:00-1:00 appt only
 

Honors and Athletics Advising

Carlo Deason
Technology Annex (T), Room 107
Email: cdeason@uh.edu
Walk-in Hours: By Appointment Only

 

Graduate Advising

Edrel Stoneham & Peter Weber
Technology Annex (T), Room 107
Email: ezstoneham@uh.edu (Edrel Stoneham) and pweber@uh.edu (Peter Weber)
Walk-in Hours:

DayAMPM
Mon appt only 1:30-4:00
Tue 9:00-11:30 appt only
Wed appt only
Thu 9:00-11:30 1:30-4:00
Fri appt only
 

Career Counseling

Christal Pradia
Technology Annex (T), Room 107
Email: cwpradia@uh.edu
Walk-in Hours: By Appointment Only


Useful Links