Skip to main content

Academic Advising at the University of Houston at Sugar Land

Some programs and/or classes are offered exclusively at UH Sugar Land. For questions regarding these courses or programs, please refer to the appropriate academic advisor below. Unless otherwise indicated, academic advisors are located on the first floor of the Albert & Mamie George Building.

For information on graduate academic advising, visit the Graduate School.  Browse our Viewbook to learn more about our classes and programs.

College of Technology

Cougar Common

Peter Weber

Academic Advisor 3
Email: pweber@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-4100
Room: AMG 118E

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Cougar Common

Kimberly Williams

UH Sugar Land Program Director
Email: kwilliams16@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-2932
Room: AMG 118C

Cougar Common

Kay James

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant (SLPA) Coordinator
Email: 
kmjames@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-7901
Room: AMG 108A

College of Education

Erika Almaguer

Erika Almaguer

Teaching & Learning Academic Advisor
Email: ealmaguer@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-6718
Room: AMG 118B

Patrick Ellis

Patrick Ellis

Counseling
Email: pjellis@central.uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-2861
Room: BH 324

College of Nursing

Cougar Common

Jesus Saucedo

Academic Advisor 2
Email: 
jasaucedo3@uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-8207
Room: AMG 118D

JoAnn Medina

JoAnn Medina

Program Coordinator 2
Email: 
jmedina4@uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-2879
Room: AMG 108G

Student Affairs and Enrollment Services

The Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services provides services, programs and activities that enhance the learning environment and development of the whole student. Located in Suite 119 in the UH Sugar Land George Building (AMG)

Cougar Common

Blake Dalina

Assistant Director of Enrollment Services
Email: 
bdalina@central.uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-9027

Priyanka Raut

Priyanka Raut

Career Counselor
University Career Services

Email: 
praut@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5091

Cougar Common

Leah McCoy

Psychological Counselor
Counseling & Psychological Services

Email: 
lmccoy@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5454