Navigation

Graduate College of Social Work

Faculty

GCSW Professors
 Faculty Title/ Center Email Phone
Andrew Achenbaum Professor of History and Social Work & 
Gerson David Collegiate Professor 
of Gerontological Social Work
Center for Drug and Social Policy Research
achenbaum@uh.edu 713-743-8070
Dale Alexander Associate Professor of Social Work, LCSW
Center for Drug and Social Policy Research
dalexander@uh.edu 713-743-8672
Steven Applewhite Associate Professor
Center for Drug and Social Policy Research
sapplewhite@uh.edu 713-743-8099
Patrick Bordnick Professor
Child and Family Center for Innovation Research
bordnick@uh.edu 713-743-2086
Brené Brown Research Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center for Innovation Research
www.brenebrown.com 760-603-8110
Jodi Berger-Cardoso Assistant Professor jabergercardoso@uh.edu
Monit Cheung Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center for Innovation Research
mcheung@uh.edu

713-743-8107

Ira Colby Dean and Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center for Innovation Research
icolby@uh.edu 713-743-8085
Maxine Epstein Professor of Social Work
and Ph.D. Program Director
mwepstein@uh.edu 713-743-8102
Marissa Hansen Assistant Professor mhansen5@uh.edu 713-743-5353
Dennis Kao Assistant Professor dtkao@uh.edu 713-743-6392
Jean K. Latting Professor Emerita &
Kantambu Latting Endowed Professor
of Leadership & Change
jlatting@uh.edu 713-743-8097
Patrick Leung Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center for Innovation Research
pleung@uh.edu 713-743-8111
Mary Lewis Professor Emerita of Social Work mrlewis@uh.edu 713-743-8096
Sandra Lopez Clinical Professor slopez@uh.edu 713-743-8104
Sarah Narendorf Assistant Professor sanarendorf@uh.edu
Lucinda Nevarez Assistant Professor lnevarez@uh.edu 713-743-5753
Danielle Parrish Assistant Professor dparrish@uh.edu 713-743-8105
Suzanne Pritzker Assistant Professor spritzker@uh.edu 713-743-8114
Paul Raffoul Associate Professor  praffoul@uh.edu 713-743-8101
Susan P. Robbins Associate Professor of Social Work srobbins@uh.edu 713-743-8103
Virginia C. Robbins Director of Field Education
and Clinical Professor
vcrobbins@uh.edu 713-743-8083
McClain Sampson Assistant Professor mmsampson@uh.edu 713-743-6719
Isabel Torres Associate Professor istorres@uh.edu 713-743-1753
Luis R. Torres Assistant Professor
Center for Drug and Social Policy Research
lrtorres@uh.edu 713-743-8512
Jody Williams Sam and Cele Keeper Endowed Professor
in Peace and Social Justice
Williams@icbl.org  
Sheara Williams Associate Professor
Child and Family Center for Innovation Research
swilliams3@uh.edu

713-743-8120