Faculty Directory

 Faculty Title/ Center Email Phone
Andrew Achenbaum

Professor of History and Social Work
& Gerson David Collegiate Professor
of Gerontological Social Work
Center for Drug and
Social Policy Research

achenbaum@uh.edu 713-743-8070
Dale Alexander Associate Professor of
Social Work, LCSW
Center for Drug and
Social Policy Research
dalexander@uh.edu 713-743-8672
Steven Applewhite Associate Professor
Center for Drug and
Social Policy Research
sapplewhite@uh.edu 713-743-8099
Marilyn Barnes Field Liaison
Melanie Barr-Fitzpatrick Lecturer mbarrfitzpatrick@uh.edu
Jennifer Battle  Lecturer
Patrick Bordnick Professor
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
bordnick@uh.edu 713-743-2086
Brené Brown Research Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
www.brenebrown.com 760-603-8110
Bonnie Bryne Lecturer  bjbyrne@uh.edu  
Jodi Berger-Cardoso Assistant Professor jabergercardoso@uh.edu
Ada Cheung Lecturer
Monit Cheung Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
mcheung@uh.edu

713-743-8107

Kathy Clark Field Liaison 
Ira Colby Dean and Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
icolby@uh.edu 713-743-8085
Travis Courville Lecturer  tjcourville@comcast.net
Will Dickey  Lecturer
Jason Earle  Lecturer
Maxine Epstein Professor of Social Work
and Ph.D. Program Director
mwepstein@uh.edu 713-743-8102
Bob Fleming  Lecturer  bob.fleming@ymail.com
Amanda Ford Lecturer
Marissa Hansen Assistant Professor mhansen5@uh.edu 713-743-5353
Larry Hill Research Professor lehill@uh.edu 713-743-0989
Dennis Kao Assistant Professor dtkao@uh.edu 713-743-6392
Gayle Klaybor Lecturer
Jean K. Latting Professor Emerita
& Kantambu Latting Endowed
Professor of Leadership & Change
jlatting@uh.edu 713-743-8097
Roberta Leal Lecturer  rleal2@uh.edu
Jan Leger Lecturer jeleger@uh.edu
Lynn Lenert Lecturer/ Field Liaison
Patrick Leung Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
pleung@uh.edu 713-743-8111
Mary Lewis Professor Emerita of Social Work mrlewis@uh.edu 713-743-8096
Sandra Lopez Clinical Professor slopez@uh.edu 713-743-8104
Marki McMillan Field Liaison
Sarah Narendorf Assistant Professor sanarendorf@uh.edu
Brett Needham
Lucinda Nevarez Assistant Professor lnevarez@uh.edu 713-743-5753
Monique Pappadis Lecturer
Yingqiu Pan Visiting Professor ypan5@central.uh.edu 713-743-6123
Jamie Parker Lecturer jparker@central.uh.edu 
Danielle Parrish Assistant Professor dparrish@uh.edu 713-743-8105
Rhonda Patrick Lecturer
Suzanne Pritzker Assistant Professor spritzker@uh.edu 713-743-8114
Paul Raffoul Associate Professor  praffoul@uh.edu 713-743-8101
Cindy Reibenstein Lecturer rcreibenstein@aol.com 
Yi Ren Lecturer
Telecia Rittiman Field Liaison
Susan P. Robbins Associate Professor of Social Work srobbins@uh.edu 713-743-8103
Virginia C. Robbins Director of Field Education
and Clinical Professor
vcrobbins@uh.edu 713-743-8083
Alexis Rose Lecturer
McClain Sampson Assistant Professor mmsampson@uh.edu 713-743-6719
Shahnaz Savani Lecturer shahnazsavani@gmail.com
Kay Schiller Field Liaison
Cache Steinberg Lecturer csteinberg@uh.edu
Mike Taylor Lecturer
Trish Taylor  Lecturer ptaylor2@uh.edu
Isabel Torres Associate Professor istorres@uh.edu 713-743-1753
Luis R. Torres Assistant Professor
Center for Drug and
Social Policy Research
lrtorres@uh.edu 713-743-8512
Rosita Waden Field Liaison
Micki Washburn Lecturer
Jody Williams

Sam and Cele Keeper Endowed Professor in Peace and Social Justice

Williams@icbl.org  
Sheara Williams Associate Professor
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
swilliams3@uh.edu

713-743-8120

Brunessia Wilson  Lecturer bwilson3@uh.edu 713-743-8298