Skip to main content

IPC Members List 2017-2018

The IP Committee meets monthly, on the third Tuesday, from 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. The committee advises and recommends to the President guidelines and procedure to implement intellectual property policy and other matters as the President directs.

Chair: Edward Blair
Contact: Natalie Davis, 713-743-9155, nadavis3@uh.edu

Primary Representatives

Terms ending on 8/31/2017

Beckham Dossett 713-743-3006 mdossett@uh.edu Art
Stacey Gorniak 713-743-4802 sgorniak@uh.edu Health & Human Performance
Luca Polonini 713-743-4159 lpollonini@uh.edu Engineering Technology
Kenneth Jones 713-222-5368 kenjones@uh.edu Wolfe Center

Terms ending on 8/31/2018

John Wolfe 713-743-4449 wolfe@uh.edu Electrical Engineering
Ashley Lierman 713-743-9773 arlierman@uh.edu Library

Terms ending on 8/31/2019

Ed Blair 713-743-4565 blair@uh.edu Marketing
Greg Cuny 713-743-1274 gdcuny@uh.edu Pharmacy
Greg Vetter 713-743-3596 gvetter@uh.edu Law Center
James Briggs 713-743-8366 jbriggs@uh.edu Biology-Biochemistry
Jason Erikson 713-743-1226 jerikson@uh.edu Pharmacy
Scott Gilbertson 713-743-7505 srgilbertson@uh.edu Chemistry

Ex-Officio Representatives

elnashai
Dr. Amr Elnashai
Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer, UH System
Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer, UH
campbell.jpg
Tom Campbell
Executive Director, Office of Intellectual Property Management
Interim Executive Director, Center for Innovation & Partnerships