CPHS Committee 2

The information on this page is for departments within the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, except for the Department of Health and Human Performance. HHP submits to CPHS Committee 1.

Full Committee

Submission Deadlines Meeting Dates*
Friday, August 7, 2015 Friday, August 21, 2015
Friday, September 11, 2015 Friday, September 25, 2015
Friday, October 9, 2015 Friday, October 23, 2015
Friday, November 6, 2015 Friday, November 20, 2015
Friday, December 4, 2015 Friday, December 18, 2015
Friday, January 8, 2016 Friday, January 22, 2016
Friday, February 11, 2016 Friday, February 26, 2016
Friday, March 11, 2016 Friday, March 25, 2016
Friday, April 8, 2016 Friday, April 22, 2016
Friday, May 13, 2016 Friday, May 27, 2016
Friday, June 10, 2016 Friday, June 24, 2016
Friday, July 15, 2016 Friday, July 22, 2016
Friday, August 12, 2016 Friday, August 26, 2016

Expedited Review

Protocols falling under an expedited category and involving no more than minimal risk, as well as minor changes in approved full board protocols, may be reviewed under an expedited process. The Chair of CPHS 2 either reviews or delegates the review to one or more experienced CPHS members, who review the protocol under applicable regulations and either approves or requires modifications to the protocol prior to approval. An expedited reviewer may not disapprove a protocol, but may forward to the fully convened committee for further determination if warranted. Expedited submissions are assigned weekly, thus turnaround time for these submissions is expected to be quicker than for protocols undergoing full board review.  

Exempt Status

Protocols falling under an exempt category defined under the federal regulations require review by the CPHS office. While the investigator will select whether he/she feels the protocol is exempt within the RAMP application, the final determination of exemption category Is made by the CPHS office. A review is conducted to ensure basic ethical principles, such as confidentiality of data and obtaining informed consent where applicable, are addressed. Applications for exempt protocols are reviewed by CPHS staff on a weekly basis

*Dates are subject to change without notice if circumstances require rescheduling.