CPHS Committee 1

The information on this page is for most UH departments and colleges, including the Department of Health and Human Performance in the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences. All other CLASS departments submit to CPHS Committee 2.

Full Committee

Submission Deadlines Meeting Dates*
Friday, August 7, 2015 Friday, August 21, 2015
Friday, September 4, 2015 Friday, September 18, 2015
Friday, October 2, 2015 Friday, October 16, 2015
Friday, November 6, 2015 Friday, November 20, 2015
Friday, December 4, 2015 Friday, December 18, 2015
Monday, January 4, 2016 Friday, January 15, 2016
Friday, February 5, 2016 Friday, February 19, 2016
Friday, March 4, 2016 Friday, March 25, 2016
Friday, April 1, 2016 Friday, April 15, 2016
Friday, May 6, 2016 Friday, May 20, 2016
Friday, June 3, 2016 Friday, June 17, 2016
Friday, July 1, 2016 Friday, July 15, 2016
Friday, August 5, 2016 Friday, August 19, 2016

Expedited Review Committee

The Expedited Review Subcommittee reviews only protocols that fall under an expedited category, as designated by federal regulations. There are two opportunities for an expedited protocol to be reviewed during the month, as those not meeting the submission date for the subcommittee may also be placed on a full board agenda.

Submission Deadlines Meeting Dates*
Friday, August 21, 2015 Friday, September 4, 2015
Friday, September 18, 2015 Friday, October 2, 2015
Friday, October 23, 2015 Friday, November 6, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015 Friday, December 4, 2015
Monday, December 21, 2015 Monday, January 4, 2016
Friday, January 22, 2016 Friday, February 5, 2016
Friday, February 19, 2016 Friday, March 4, 2016
Friday, March 18, 2016 Friday, April 1, 2016
Friday, April 22, 2016 Friday, May 6, 2016
Friday, May 20, 2016 Friday, June 3, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016 Friday, July 1, 2016
Friday, July 22, 2016 Friday, August 5, 2016

Exempt Status

Protocols falling under an exempt category defined under the federal regulations require review by the CPHS office. While the investigator will select whether he/she feels the protocol is exempt within the RAMP application, the final determination of exemption category is made by the CPHS office. A review is conducted to ensure basic ethical principles, such as confidentiality of data and obtaining informed consent where applicable, are addressed. Applications for exempt protocols are reviewed by CPHS staff on a weekly basis.

*Dates are subject to change without notice if circumstances require rescheduling.