Provost-Sponsored Faculty and Staff Awards Award Recipients Spring 2011

Untitled Document


The Spring 2011 awards recipients listed on this page have been recognized for excellence in each of their respective categories.

Faculty Awards:
Esther Farfel Award
| John and Rebecca Moores Professorship | Provost Faculty Advising Award | Teaching Excellence Awards | Faculty Award for Mentoring Undergraduate Research

Staff Awards:
George Magner Award
| New Professional Advising Award


To see recipients from previous Spring awards ceremonies,
please select from the following:
| 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 |



Esther Farfel Award

Ronald S. Harwerth | Optometry

2011 - return to top -

John and Rebecca Moores Professorship

Dmitri Litvinov | Electrical and Computer Engineering

David Mikics | English

2011 - return to top -

Provost Faculty Advising Award
for Excellence in Undergraduate Academic Advising

Donna W. Stokes | Physics

2011 - return to top -

Teaching Excellence Awards

Teaching Excellence Award

Harold E. Bedell | Optometry

Anadeli Bencomo | Hispanic Studies

Betty Barr | Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dusya M. Vera | Management

Betsy Cook Weber | Moores School of Music

Provost Core Awards

Casey Dué Hackney | Modern and Classical Languages

Michael Murphy | Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Maria Elena Soliño | Hispanic Studies

Instructor/Clinical Award

Lisa Alastuey | Health and Human Performance

Simon Bott | Chemistry

Martha J. Dunkelberger | Communication Sciences and Disorders

Phil Rogers | Decision and Information Sciences

Lindsay Schwarz | Pharmacological and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Elisabetta Gentile | Economics

Bertha Cecilia Marrugo Puello | Hispanic Studies

Community Engagement

Jaana Porra | Decision and Information Sciences

Susan Rogers | Architecture

Career Award

Dan Wells | Biology and Biochemistry

Distinguished Leadership in Teaching

Frank Holt | History

Group Teaching

Undergraduate Core

Andrea B. Burridge
Shirley L. Yu
G. Thomas Schanding, Jr.
Sharon Johnson
Kimberly Zainfeld

Improved Outcomes of Student Success

Sharon Lund O'Neil
Jamison V. Kovach
David X. Ding
Susan L. Miertschin
Jerry J. Waite

2011 - return to top -

Faculty Award for Mentoring Undergraduate Research

Gangbing Song | Mechanical Engineering

2011 - return to top -


George Magner Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Academic Advising

Kevin S. Simon | Hotel and Restaurant Management

2011 - return to top -

New Professional Advising Award
for Excellence in Undergraduate Academic Advising

Edward Manouelian | Political Science

2011 - return to top -