President's Medallion Recipients

The President’s Medallion is awarded at the sole discretion of the President to individuals or organizations who have distinguished themselves by their support of the University of Houston. 

2015, May
Rick Lowe
Robert A. Welch Foundation

2014, December
The Honorable Michael J. Cemo and Mrs. Rebecca Cemo

2014, May
(no award given)

2013, December
Joan Suit, Ph.D., and Herman Suit, Ph.D. M.D.
Charles T. Bauer Foundation

2013, May
Harold L. Kohn, Ph.D.
Marvin E. Odum, III
Dennis Quaid
Ronald and Carolyn Yokubaitis 

2012, December
Jack B. Moore
Larry R. Faulkner, Ph.D. 

2012, May
Alonzo Cantú

2011, December
E. Kenneth “Ken” Bailey, Jr.
The Honorable Wilhelmina E. “Beth” Robertson
Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

2011, May
Richard E. Wainerdi, P.E., Ph.D.
Bernard A. Harris, Jr., M.D.
D. Ronald “Ron” Harrell

2010, December
Rev. William A. Lawson
Beth Madison

2010, May
Carl Lewis
Wilhelmina Cullen Robertson Smith*
Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo

The Honorable William P. Hobby, Jr.
Greater Houston Partnership

* President’s Medallion awarded posthumously