Skip to main content

PPS Faculty & Staff Directory

Adjunct & Emeriti Faculty

Main Number: 713-743-1222
Campus Mail Code: 5037

Chair

Douglas Eikenburg

Douglas Eikenburg


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

Deikenburg@uh.edu
713-743-1217

Pharmacology Faculty

Karim Alkadhi

Karim Alkadhi


Professor of Pharmacology

Kalkadhi@uh.edu
713-743-1212

Mohammad Asghar

Mohammad Asghar


Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

Masghar@uh.edu
713-743-1597

Anees Banday

Anees Banday


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

abanday@uh.edu
713-743-3667

Krishna Boini

Krishna Boini


Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

kmboini@uh.edu
713-743-9630

Richard Bond

Richard Bond


Professor of Pharmacology

RABond@uh.edu
713-743-1210

Jason Eriksen

Jason Eriksen


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

jeriksen@uh.edu
713-743-1226

Tahir Hussain

Tahir Hussain


Professor of Pharmacology

thussain@central.uh.edu
713-743-1276

Brian J. Knoll

Brian J. Knoll


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

bknoll@uh.edu
713-743-1299

Sai S. Koka

Sai S. Koka


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

sskoka@uh.edu
713-743-1032

Xiang Li

Xiang Li


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

xli59@uh.edu
713-743-7978

Mustafa F. Lokhandwala

Mustafa F. Lokhandwala


Executive Vice Dean for Research and Professor of Pharmacology

Mlokhandwala@uh.edu
713-743-3777

Aditi Marwaha

Aditi Marwaha


Instructional Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

akhera@uh.edu
713-743-2704

Bradley McConnell

Bradley McConnell


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

bkmcconnell@uh.edu
713-743-1218

Samina Salim

Samina Salim


Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

SSalim@uh.edu
713-743-1776

Lindsay A. Schwarz

Lindsay A. Schwarz


Instructional Associate Professor of Pharmacology

Lschwarz@uh.edu
713-743-1778

Maria V. (MariVi) Tejada-Simon

Maria V. (MariVi) Tejada-Simon


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

mvtejada-simon@uh.edu
713-743-7835

Yang Zhang

Yang Zhang


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

yzhan219@central.uh.edu
713-743-7710

Pharmaceutics Faculty

Diana Chow

Diana Chow


Professor of Pharmaceutics

Dchow@uh.edu
832-842-8308

Song Gao

Song Gao


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics

sgao4@central.uh.edu
832-293-5504

Romi Ghose

Romi Ghose


Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

RGhose@uh.edu
832-842-8343

Bin Guo

Bin Guo


Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

bguo3@uh.edu
832-842-8301

Ming Hu

Ming Hu


Professor of Pharmaceutics

mhu@uh.edu
832-842-8320

Xinli Liu

Xinli Liu


Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

xliu65@uh.edu
832-842-8390

Medicinal Chemistry Faculty

Greg Cuny

Greg Cuny


Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

gdcuny@uh.edu
713-743-1274

Joydip Das

Joydip Das


Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

jdas@uh.edu
713-743-1708

Ke-He Ruan

Ke-He Ruan


Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacology

khruan@uh.edu
713-743-1771

Alexander Statsyuk

Alexander Statsyuk


Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

avstatsyuk@uh.edu
713-743-9616

Gomika Udugamasooriya

Gomika Udugamasooriya


Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

gomika@uh.edu
713-743-6357

Louis Williams

Louis Williams


Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Lwilliams@uh.edu
713-743-1275

Pharmacology Joint Faculty

No Image Available

Joseph Eichberg


Professor of Pharmacology

Eichberg@uh.edu
713-743-8374

No Image Available

Donald Fox


Professor of Pharmacology

DAFox@uh.edu
713-743-1964

No Image Available

Scott R. Gilbertson


Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

srgilbe2@central.uh.edu
832-842-8821

No Image Available

Jan-Åke Gustafsson


Professor of Pharmacology

jgustafsson@uh.edu
713-743-3709

No Image Available

Chandra Mohan


Professor of Pharmacology

cmohan@central.uh.edu
713-743-3709

Vincent Tam

Vincent Tam


Professor of Pharmaceutics

Vtam@uh.edu
832-842-8316

Meghna Trivedi

Meghna Trivedi


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

mtrivedi@uh.edu
832-842-8335

Staff

No Image Available

Daniel Chang


Program Manager

dchang4@central.uh.edu
713-743-7757

No Image Available

Belinda Martinez


Secretary 2 (SR2)

bmartinez2@uh.edu
713-743-1256

No Image Available

Tristan Mathis


Secretary 2 (TMC)

tamathis@uh.edu
713-743-1225

No Image Available

Diane Salazar


Executive Secretary

Salazar@uh.edu
713-743-1345