PPS Faculty & Staff Directory

Main Number: 713-743-1222

Chair
Douglas Eikenburg Associate Professor of Pharmacology Deikenburg@uh.edu
713-743-1217
Primary Faculty
Name Title Contact Information
Karim Alkadhi Professor of Pharmacology Kalkadhi@uh.edu
713-743-1212
Mohammad Asghar Assistant Professor of Pharmacology Masghar@uh.edu
713-743-1597
Anees Banday Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology abanday@uh.edu
713-743-3667
Richard Bond Professor of Pharmacology RABond@uh.edu
713-743-1210
Diana Chow Professor of Pharmaceutics Dchow@uh.edu
832-842-8308
Greg Cuny Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry gdcuny@uh.edu
713-743-1274
Joydip Das Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry jdas@uh.edu
713-743-1708
Jason Eriksen Associate Professor of Pharmacology jeriksen@uh.edu
713-743-1226
Romi Ghose Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics RGhose@uh.edu
832-842-8343
Vishnu D. Gupta Professor of Pharmaceutics Vgupta@uh.edu
832-842-8310
Ming Hu Professor of Pharmaceutics Mhu@uh.edu
832-842-8320
Tahir Hussain Professor of Pharmacology thussain@central.uh.edu
713-743-1276
Brian J. Knoll Associate Professor of Pharmacology bknoll@uh.edu
713-743-1299
Mustafa F. Lokhandwala Executive Vice Dean for Research and Professor of Pharmacology Mlokhandwala@uh.edu
713-743-3777
Aditi Marwaha Lecturer akhera@uh.edu
713-743-2704
Bradley McConnell Associate Professor of Pharmacology bkmcconnell@uh.edu
713-743-1218 
Ke-He Ruan Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacology khruan@uh.edu
713-743-1771
Samina Salim Assistant Professor of Pharmacology SSalim@uh.edu
713-743-1776
Lindsay A. Schwarz Instructional Assistant Professor Lschwarz@uh.edu
713-743-1778
Maria V. (MariVi)
Tejada-Simon
Associate Professor of Pharmacology mvtejada-simon@uh.edu
713-743-7835
Svetlana Tikunova Assistant Professor of Pharmacology sbtikunova@uh.edu
713-743-1224
Gomika Udugamasooriya Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry gomika@uh.edu
Louis Williams Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry Lwilliams@uh.edu
713-743-1275
Joint Faculty
Name Title Contact Information
Rathindra N. Bose Professor of Medicinal Chemistry rnbose@uh.edu
Joseph Eichberg Professor of Pharmacology Eichberg@uh.edu
713-743-8374
Donald Fox Professor of Pharmacology DAFox@uh.edu
713-743-1964
Scott R. Gilbertson Professor of Medicinal Chemistry srgilbe2@central.uh.edu
832-842-8821
Jan-Åke Gustafsson Professor of Pharmacology jgustafsson@uh.edu
713-743-3709
Chandra Mohan Professor of Pharmacology cmohan@central.uh.edu
713-743-3709
Vincent Tam Professor of Pharmaceutics Vtam@uh.edu
832-842-8316
Meghna Trivedi Assistant Professor of Pharmacology mtrivedi@uh.edu
832-842-8335
Faculty Emeriti
Name Title Contact Information
Kenneth Euler Associate Professor Emeritus Kenneth.Euler@mail.uh.edu
Bhagavan S. Jandhyala Professor Emeritus Jandhyala@uh.edu
Thomas L. Lemke Professor Emeritus Lemke@uh.edu
713-743-1256
Julie Szilagyi Associate Professor Emeritus (pending UH approval) jszilagyi@uh.edu
Alfred Weinheimer Professor Emeritus N/A
Adjunct Faculty
Name Title Contact Information
Borje Anderson Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Debasis Bagchi
Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry N/A
David Baskin Research Professor 713-743-1222
Robert M. Bryan Jr. Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Icilio Cavero Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Madhu Chintala Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Mariella DeBiasi Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Peter Doris, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology N/A
David Farquhar Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Heather Giles Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Beppino C. Giovanella Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Ming-He Huang Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Kin-Kai Hwang Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Prasad Kulkarni Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Wei-Dong Le Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Chun Li Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Dong Liang Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Ashraf Mozayani Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology N/A
Sarfarz Niazi Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Gopalakrishna Pillai Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmaceutics N/A
Lakshmi Putcha Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Erik Rytting Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Jaymin Shah Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Naj Sharif Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Kelly Standifer Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology N/A
Junmei Wang Adjunct Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry N/A
Sai-Ching Jim Yeung Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics N/A
Staff
Name Title Contact Information
Belinda Martinez Secretary (SR2) bmartinez2@uh.edu
713-743-1256
Tristan Mathis Secretary 2 (TMC) tamathis@uh.edu
713-743-1225
Diane Salazar Executive Secretary Salazar@uh.edu
713-743-1345