Skip to main content

PPS Faculty & Staff Directory

Adjunct & Emeriti Faculty

Main Number: 713-743-1222
Fax: 713-743-1884
Campus Mail Code: 5037

Interim Chair

Tahir Hussain

Tahir Hussain


Joseph P. and Shirley Shipman Buckley Endowed Professor of Drug Discovery and Professor of Pharmacology

thussain@central.uh.edu
713-743-1276

Pharmacology Faculty

Karim Alkadhi

Karim Alkadhi


Professor of Pharmacology

Kalkadhi@uh.edu
713-743-1212

Anees Banday

Anees Banday


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

abanday@uh.edu
713-743-3667

Krishna Boini

Krishna Boini


Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

kmboini@uh.edu
713-743-9630

Richard Bond

Richard Bond


Professor of Pharmacology

RABond@uh.edu
713-743-1210

Jason Eriksen

Jason Eriksen


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

jeriksen@uh.edu
713-743-1226

Brian J. Knoll

Brian J. Knoll


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

bknoll@uh.edu
713-743-1299

Sai S. Koka

Sai S. Koka


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

sskoka@uh.edu
713-743-1086

Xiang Li

Xiang Li


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

xli59@uh.edu
713-743-7978

Mustafa F. Lokhandwala

Mustafa F. Lokhandwala


Executive Vice Dean for Research, Professor of Pharmacology and Joseph P. and Shirley Shipman Buckley Endowed Professor for the Heart and Kidney Institute

Mlokhandwala@uh.edu
713-743-3777

Aditi Marwaha

Aditi Marwaha


Instructional Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

akhera@uh.edu
713-743-2704

Bradley McConnell

Bradley McConnell


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

bkmcconnell@uh.edu
713-743-1218

Samina Salim

Samina Salim


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

SSalim@uh.edu
713-743-1776

Maria V. (MariVi) Tejada-Simon

Maria V. (MariVi) Tejada-Simon


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

mvtejada-simon@uh.edu
713-743-7835

Wang-Wei-Final

Wei Wang


Research Associate Professor of Pharmacology

wwang4@central.uh.edu
713-743-7349

Ruiwen Zhang

Ruiwen Zhang


Robert L. Boblitt Sr. Professor of Drug Discovery

rzhang27@central.uh.edu
713-743-6840

Yang Zhang

Yang Zhang


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

yzhan219@central.uh.edu
713-743-7710

Pharmaceutics Faculty

Diana Chow

Diana Chow


Professor of Pharmaceutics

Dchow@uh.edu
832-842-8308

Romi Ghose

Romi Ghose


Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

RGhose@uh.edu
832-842-8343

Bin Guo

Bin Guo


Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

bguo3@uh.edu
832-842-8301

Ming Hu

Ming Hu


Professor of Pharmaceutics

mhu@uh.edu
832-842-8320

Xinli Liu

Xinli Liu


Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

xliu65@uh.edu
832-842-8390

Lei Wu

Lei Wu


Research Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics

lwu7@uh.edu
281-615-1539

Medicinal Chemistry Faculty

Greg Cuny

Greg Cuny


Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

gdcuny@uh.edu
713-743-1274

Joydip Das

Joydip Das


Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

jdas@uh.edu
713-743-1708

Ke-He Ruan

Ke-He Ruan


Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacology

khruan@uh.edu
713-743-1771

Alexander Statsyuk

Alexander Statsyuk


Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

avstatsyuk@uh.edu
713-743-9616

Gomika Udugamasooriya

Gomika Udugamasooriya


Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

gomika@uh.edu
713-743-6357

Louis Williams

Louis Williams


Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Lwilliams@uh.edu
713-743-1275

Pharmacology Joint Faculty

No Image Available

Joseph Eichberg


Professor of Pharmacology

Eichberg@uh.edu
713-743-8374

No Image Available

Donald Fox


Professor of Pharmacology

DAFox@uh.edu
713-743-1964

No Image Available

Scott R. Gilbertson


Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

srgilbe2@central.uh.edu
832-842-8821

No Image Available

Jan-Åke Gustafsson


Professor of Pharmacology

jgustafsson@uh.edu
713-743-3709

No Image Available

Chandra Mohan


Professor of Pharmacology

cmohan@central.uh.edu
713-743-3709

Vincent Tam

Vincent Tam


Professor of Pharmaceutics

Vtam@uh.edu
832-842-8316

Meghna Trivedi

Meghna Trivedi


Associate Professor of Pharmacology

mtrivedi@uh.edu
832-842-8335

Staff

No Image Available

Delvina Branch


Business Services Assistant II

drbranc2@central.uh.edu
832-842-9052
Room 5039

Courtney Hunt

Courtney Hunt


Research Manager

cdonica@uh.edu
713-743-7247
Room 7042

Pamela Journet

Pamela Journet


Business Services Asst. 2

pjjourne@central.uh.edu
713-743-1731
Room 5016

No Image Available

Diane Salazar


Executive Secretary

Salazar@uh.edu
713-743-1345
Room 6007

Blake Stroud

Blake Stroud


Program Manager II

cbstroud@central.uh.edu
713-743-1219
Room 5029

No Image Available

Jamie Zarate


Program Manager

jzarate@central.uh.edu
713-743-8499
Room 7034