Graduate Advisors - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Graduate Advisors

Biology & Biochemistry

Faculty Advisor
Ph.D. Programs

Ricardo Azevedo

Ricardo Azevedo
razevedo@uh.edu
713-743-4149
SR2 350

Faculty Advisor
M.S./Biomed Sci Certificate

Chin-Yo Lin

Chin-Yo Lin
clin23@central.uh.edu
832-842-8182
SERC 3023

Staff Advisor
 

Rosezelia Jackson

Rosezelia Jackson
rejacks2@central.uh.edu
713-743-2633
SR2 441

Chemistry

Faculty Advisor

Jeremy May

Jeremy May
jmay@uh.edu
832-842-8808
SERC 5011

Staff Advisor

MyTrang Baccam

MyTrang Baccam
mbaccam@uh.edu
713-743-4341
Fleming 112J

Computer Science

Faculty Advisor
 

Zhigang Deng

Zhigang Deng
zdeng4@uh.edu
713-743-1018
PGH 219

Staff Advisor
Ph.D. Program

Deborah Hernandez

Deborah Hernandez
dherna28@central.uh.edu
713-743-3239
PGH 501

Staff Advisor
M.S. Program

Yvette Elder

Yvette Elder
yelder@uh.edu
713-743-3364
PGH 501

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Faculty Advisor
Atmospheric Sciences

Xun Jiang

Xun Jiang
xjiang7@uh.edu
713-743-3156
SR1 432D

Faculty Advisor
Geology

Shuhab Khan

Shuhab Khan
sdkhan@uh.edu
713-743-5404
SR1 234

Faculty Advisor
Geophysics

Guoquan (Bob) Wang

Guoquan (Bob) Wang
gwang@uh.edu
713-743-3224
SR1 231

Staff Advisor
Atmospheric Sciences, Geology

Karen Maldonado

Karen Maldonado
kaluna@uh.edu
713-743-3401
SR1 312B

Staff Advisor
Geophysics

Jim Parker

Jim Parker
jlparke8@uh.edu
713-743-6750
SR1 312B

Faculty Advisor
Professional M.S. Program

Donald Van Nieuwenhuise

Donald Van Nieuwenhuise
donvann@uh.edu
713-743-3423
SR1 227

Staff Advisor
Professional M.S. Program

Edwina Boateng Kumi

Edwina Boateng Kumi
emboatengkumi@uh.edu
713-743-6008
SR1 309A

Mathematics

Faculty Advisor

Ilya Timofeyev

Ilya Timofeyev
ilya@math.uh.edu
713-743-3483
PGH 651D

Staff Advisor

Neha Valji

Neha Valji
neha@math.uh.edu
713-743-3517
PGH 691

Physics

Faculty Advisor

Wu-Pei Su

Wu-Pei Su
wpsu@uh.edu
713-743-8280
UH Science Center 313

Staff Advisor

Naomi Haynes

Naomi Haynes
nhaynes@uh.edu
713-743-3523
SR1 617B