Skip to main content

Research Faculty

Nacer Badi

Nacer Badi
Research Associate Professor
nbadi@uh.edu
(713) 743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 729

Ph.D., Physics

Audrius Brazdeikis
Research Associate Professor
audrius@uh.edu
(713) 743-8219
Office: UH Science Center, 306

Ph.D., The Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

Feng Chen
Research Associate Professor
fchen@uh.edu
(713) 743-8322
Office: Science & Research 1, 238

Rabi Ebrahim

Rabi Ebrahim
Senior Research Scientist
rebrahim@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 737

Ph.D., University of Houston, M.S., University of Houston, B.A., Menoufia University, Egypt

Alex Freundlich
Research Professor
afreundlich@uh.edu
(713) 743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 710

Ph.D., Physics, University of Nice (France), 1989

Fang Liu
Research Assistant Professor
fliu@uh.edu

Bernd Lorenz
Research Professor
blorenz@uh.edu
(713) 743-8314
Office: UH Science Center, 224

Oleksandr Lytvynchuk
Research Associate Professor
olytvynchuk@uh.edu
(713) 743-8309
Office: UH Science Center, 322

Irene Rusakova
Senior Research Scientist
rusakova@uh.edu
(713) 743-8286
Office: UH Science Center, 130

Ioanna Semendeferi

Ioanna Semendeferi
Instructional and Research Associate Professor
isemendeferi@uh.edu
(713) 743-3544
Office: Health & Biomedical Sciences Center, 338

Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Roy Weinstein

Roy Weinstein
Professor of Physics, Emeritus, and Adjunct Professor
weinstein@uh.edu
(713) 743-3600
Office: Science & Research 1, 632

Sc.D., Hon. Lycoming College, 1981