Teaching & Research Assistants - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Teaching & Research Assistants

Research Assistants and Teaching Assistants are listed here along with their major, advisor, and e-mail address. If you note any incorrect information, please visit the EAS Office Support Ticket System.

Teaching Assistants

 Aboro, Oyintari 
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. John Castagna 
Thesis:  
Email: osaboro@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Adigwe, Ekenemolise Nwabuaku
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Guoquan (Bob) Wang
Thesis:
Email: enadigwe@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 

 Ahmed, Morshad 
Curriculum Vitae
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences 
Advisor: Dr. Bernhard Rappenglueck 
Thesis:  
Email: mahmed31@uh.edu  
Office: SR1, Rm. 426L

 Amirzadeh, Maria
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. John Castagna 
Thesis:  
Email: mamirzadeh@uh.edu  
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Anderson, Hannah
MS Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Jack Casey 
Thesis:  
Email: hranderson@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm.   
claudia_bernier  Bernier, Claudia
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yuxuan Wang
Thesis: Diurnal ozone patterns in Houston as indicators of meteorological regimes
Email: cmbernier@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 413
 Carr, Danelle
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Jonathan Snow 
Thesis:  
Email: dcarr3@uh.edu     
Office: SR1, Rm.   
 Casteel, Thomas
M.S. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Alex Robinson 
Thesis:  
Email: tjcasteel@uh.edu      
Office: SR1, Rm. 136G
 Chang, Benjamin
M.S. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Joel Saylor 
Thesis:  
Email: bchang5@uh.edu       
Office: SR1, Rm. 
Clark_Rachel_Photo.jpg Clark , Rachel  
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)  
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor:  Dr. Julia Wellner  
Thesis: Reconstructing recent behavior of Thwaites Glacier, West Antarctica through sedimentological analysis of marine cores
Email: Rwclark2@central.uh.edu
 
Office: SR1, Rm. 303

ellencreecy.png Creecy, Ellen
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Jiang
Email:  eccreecy@central.uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 432D

 Easley, Dantella
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Adry Bissada 
Thesis:  
Email: dngutierrez@uh.edu       
Office: SR1, Rm. 
Jannatul Ferdous, Jannatul
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Brandon
Thesis: Geochemistry of Martian Meteorites
Email:  jferdous@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 318
Joshua Flores, Joshua
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Casey
Title: Geology of Newfoundland ophiolites
Email: jaflores17@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 314
 Gadea, Otto
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Shuhab Khan 
Thesis:  
Email: ocgadea@uh.edu        
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Ghosh, Avradip
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Evgeny Chesnokov 
Thesis:  
Email: aghosh5@uh.edu         
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Griggs, Philip (Travis)
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences 
Advisor: Dr. Robert (Bob) Talbot 
Thesis:  Emission Sources of Atmospheric Mercury in Metropolitan Houston 
Email: ptgriggs@uh.edu          
Office: SR1, Rm. 413
 Hu, Hongru
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Aibing Li 
Thesis:  
Email: hhu@uh.edu          
Office: SR1, Rm. 
Marwa Hussein  Hussein, Marwa
Curriculum Vitae
Program: Ph.D. in Geophysics.
Advisor: Dr. Stewart
Research topic: Multiattribute analysis for reservoir characterization & modeling.
Email: mahmedeweishussein@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 138
lianjiang.jpg Jiang, Lian
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D, Geophysics
Advisor: Castagna
Thesis: Extracting rock/fluid properties from seismic data
Email: ljiang13@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 136
 Johnston, Shelby
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Peter Copeland 
Thesis:  
Email: sjohnston@uh.edu           
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Li, Linhan
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Jack Casey 
Thesis:  
Email: li44@uh.edu            
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Li, Xinyan
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Jiajia Sun 
Thesis:  
Email: xli31@uh.edu           
Office: SR1, Rm.
Li, Yipeng
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Alex Robinson
Title: Tectonic studies of the Pamir Mountains
Email: yli88@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 328A
 Li, Zhehao
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Hua-Wei Zhou 
Thesis:  
Email: zli43@uh.edu            
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Lin, Rongrong
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Yingcai Zheng 
Thesis:  
Email: rlin5@uh.edu            
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Liu, Guibao
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Hua-Wei Zhou 
Thesis:  
Email: gliu13@uh.edu             
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Liu, Zhonghan
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Hua-Wei Zhou 
Thesis:  
Email: zliu35@uh.edu             
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Long, Teng
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. De-Hua Han 
Thesis: NA
Email: tlong4@uh.edu             
Office: SR1
amandalopez.jpg  Lopez, Amanda Mulcan
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Alan Brandon
Thesis: Environmental Geochemistry
Email: amlopez16@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 318
yannic-lops.jpg  Lops, Yannic
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis: Application of Deep Learning and Neural Networks to Improve Weather and Climate Models
Email: ylops@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 426C
 Mora Calderon, David
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. John Castagna 
Thesis:  
Email: damoracalderon@uh.edu              
Office: SR1, Rm.
Moreira Nobrega de Andrade, Carlos Guilherme
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Tom Lapen
Thesis:
Email: cmoreiranobregadeandrade@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm. 
sharif_morshed.jpg Morshed, Sharif
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Evgeny Chesnokov
Thesis: Effective elastic properties due to interactions of ellipsoidal inclusions in a random medium with stress
Email: smmorshe@central.uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 123
 Mu, Yang
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. John Castagna 
Thesis:  
Email: ymu2@uh.edu               
Office: SR1, Rm.
  lucien nana yobo Nana Yobo, Lucien
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Brandon 
Thesis: Multi isotope approach to understanding the Cretaceous ocean anoxic event 2.
Email: lnanayobo@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 327
 Nguyen, Geneva 
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Alan Brandon 
Title:  
Email:
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Nurindrawati, Felicia
M.S. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Jiajia Sun 
Thesis:  
Email:                
Office: SR1, Rm.
claireong.jpg  Ong,  Claire
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Qi Fu
Email:  caong@central.uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 136
Osibanjo Osibanjo, Olabosipo
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D.  Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Bernhard  Rappenglueck
Thesis:  Atmospheric Boundary Layer and Air Pollution Studies
Email:  ooosibanjo@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 414
 Oyetunji, Doyin
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Robert Stewart 
Thesis:  
Email: oooyetunji2@uh.edu                
Office: SR1, Rm.
Manuel Paez-Reyes, Manuel
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Peter Copeland
Thesis: Changes in ocean oxygenation during the Cretaceous
Email: mapaez-reyes@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 315C
Andrea Paris Paris, Andrea
Curriculum Vitae
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Robert Stewart
Thesis: Rock properties, seismic modeling, and multicomponent seismic data analysis. 
Email:  agparisc@central.uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 140
 Qasim, Muhammad
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Shuhab Khan 
Thesis:  Study of Rocks and Minerals through remote sensing techniques (tentative)  
Email: mqasim@uh.edu                
Office: SR1, Rm. 234B
 Qureshi, Kamil Ahmed 
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Shuhab. D. Khan
Thesis: Subsurface imaging and tectonics of North West Pakistan 
Email: kqureshi2@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 234B
Carolina Ramon-Duenas, Carolina
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor:  Dr. Julia Wellner
Thesis: Progradational units as recorders of basin evolution Alaskan North Slope and Gulf of Mexico
Email: cramonduenas@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 303
 Ren, Jiali
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. De-Hua Han 
Thesis:  
Email: jren5@uh.edu                
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Richards, Brent
M.S. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Alan Brandon 
Thesis:  
Email: bcrichards2@uh.edu                
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Robinson, Regan
M.S. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Aibing Li 
Thesis:  
Email: rsrobinson@uh.edu                
Office: SR1, Rm.
bavand_sadeghi  Sadegi, BavandPh.D : Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor : Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis : Not Decided
Email : bsadegh2@central.uh.edu
Office : SR1, Rm. 414
Atlanta_Profile_pic.jpg  Sen, Atlanta
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geochemistry
Advisor: Dr. Jonathan E Snow
Thesis: Mantle Evolution and Geochemistry
Email: asen6@central.uh.edu
Office SR1, Rm. 129A
   Shahtakhtinskiy, Aydin
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Shuhab Khan 
Thesis:  3D stratigraphic mapping and reservoir architecture using digital outcrop models
Email: agshahtakhtinskiy@uh.edu             
Office: SR1, Rm. 234A
 Souri, Zohreh
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Robert Stewart 
Thesis:  Cross-well Seismic Imaging
Email: zgsouri@uh.edu                
Office: SR1, Rm. 131
 Statkewicz, Madeline
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences 
Advisor: Dr. Robert (Bob) Talbot
Thesis:  Changing Physical Characteristics of Precipitating Systems in Coastal Texas  
Email:  mdstatke@central.uh.edu             
Office: SR1, Rm. 413A
 Stearns, Andrew
M.S. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Julia Wellner
Thesis:  Quantifying Hurricane Harvey Sediment Budget in Galveston-Houston Region
Email: aistearns@uh.edu                 
Office: SR1, Rm. 303
nansun.jpg   Sun, Nan
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Alan Brandon
Title:  Isotope geochemistry 
Email: nsun3@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 318
 Tang, Shuhang
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Hua-Wei Zhou 
Thesis:  
Email: stang13@uh.edu                 
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Tao, Zhongmin
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Aibing Li 
Thesis:  Radially anisotropic shear wave velocity structure beneath eastern North America from surface wave tomography
Email: ztao3@uh.edu                 
Office: SR1, Rm. 125A
 Tirmizi, Osman Ali
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Shuhab Khan
Thesis: NA 
Email: oatirmizi@uh.edu                 
Office: SR1, Rm. 234
Yuan   Tian, Yuan
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Yingcai Zheng
Thesis: The influence of Phobos on Mars free oscillation.
Email: tyty@mail.ustc.edu.cn
Office SR1, Rm. 129A
 Vielma, Ana
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Adry Bissada 
Thesis:  
Email:                 
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Walker, Joanna
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Yingcai Zheng 
Thesis:  
Email: jwalker17@uh.edu                 
Office: SR1, Rm.
yangw.png Wang, Yang
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. De-Hua Han
Email: ywang103@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 108
yw.jpg Wo, Yukai
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Hua-Wei Zhou
Thesis: Near-surface velocity model building
Email: ywo2@central.uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 333
 Wu, Boming
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Hua-wei Zhou
Thesis: Data-driven seismic attribute extraction
Email:  bwu8@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 138
Lin Xiong  Xiong, Lin
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Wang
Thesis: Landslide study with Lidar
Email:  xionglinpeking@gmail.com
Office: SR1, Rm. 231
weiyao-yan_headphoto.jpg Yan, Weiyao
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Jack Casey
Thesis: Plagiogranite
Email: wyan3@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 334B
wenyuanzhang.jpg Zhang, Wenyuan
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Robert Stewart
Thesis: Full waveform inversion for reservoir characterization
Email: wzhang46@central.uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 140
yingzhang.jpg Zhang, Ying
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Aibing Li 
Thesis: NA 
Email:  yzhang141@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 126
Bingyi Zhao  Zhao, Bingyi
Curriculum Vitae
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Qi Fu
Research title: Geochemistry characteristics of Monterey formation in Santa Maria Basin
Email: bzhao3@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 136
xinzhou.jpg Zhou, Xin (Sarah)
Ph.D. Geophysics
 
Advisor: Dr. Guoquan (Bob) Wang
Thesis: Long-term, Short-term, and Episodic Coastal Erosion in Freeport, Texas Derived from Repeated LiDAR datasets 
Email:  xzhou20@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 231

Research Assistants

 Agudelo, Gonzalo 
Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Guoquan (Bob) Wang
Thesis:  
Email: gaagudelo@uh.edu 
Office: SR1 
 Ahmad, Mateen 
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences 
Advisor: Dr. Bernhard Rappenglueck 
Thesis: Not decided
Email: mahmad18@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 426L
 Arellano, Lisabeth 
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Emily Beverly 
Thesis:  
Email: arellali@oregonstate.edu  
Office: SR1  
 Bishop, Lila 
M.S. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann 
Thesis:  
Email: lmbishop@uh.edu   
Office: SR1  
  xuezechen.jpg  Chen, Xueze
Ph.D. in Geology 
Advisor: Qi Fu
Thesis: Assessment of environmental variables on generation of oil and natural gases using hydrous pyrolysis 
Email:  xchen55@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 307
yiwei.jpg Chen, Yi-Wei
Ph.D. in Geology 
Advisor: Jonny Wu
Thesis: Quantitative links between mantle structure, plate tectonics and dynamic topography along the Andean and Caribbean convergent
Email:  ychen99@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 233
 Davis, Elizabeth
M.S. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Julia Wellner 
Thesis:  
Email: emdavis4@uh.edu    
Office: SR1 
 Ding, Yingshuai
Ph.D Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Hua-Wei Zhou 
Thesis:  
Email: excitedexplorer@gmail.com    
Office: SR1  
Ebrahim  Eslami, Ebrahim
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences 
Advisor: Prof. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis: Applications of Deep Learning in Atmospheric Sciences: Remote Sensing, Health Impacts, And Hurricane Tracking 
Email:  eeslami@uh.edu  
Office: SR1, Rm. 426C
suoya-fan.jpg Fan, Suoya
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Murphy Michael 
Thesis: Tectonics of the Nepal Himalaya and southern Tibet
Email: sfan2@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 336
 Fuston, Spencer
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Jonny Wu 
Thesis:  Tectonics of western North America from structurally restoring subducted slabs.
Email: slfuston@uh.edu     
Office: SR1, Rm. 233
 Gad, Mohamed
M.S. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. John Castagna 
Thesis: Integrated AVO analysis, seismic inversion and machine learning for de-risking new prospects in the Hutton Sandstone Formation, Onshore Australia.  
Email: mgad@uh.edu      
Office: SR1, Rm. 127
 Ghahremanloo, Masoud
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences 
Advisor: Dr. Yunsoo Choi 
Thesis:  
Email: mghahremanloo@uh.edu       
Office: SR1
 Hasan, Md Nahidul
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann 
Thesis:  Structure, tectonics and petroleum systems potential of the Campeche salt province, Gulf of Mexico
Email: mhasan11@uh.edu        
Office: SR1, Rm. 427
 Hensley, Jeffrey 
M.S. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Joel Saylor 
Thesis:   
Email:        
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Hsieh, Yu-Huan
Ph.D. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. John Suppe 
Thesis:   
Email: yhsieh2@uh.edu         
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Jacobs, Makayla
M.S. Geology 
Advisor: Dr. Julia Wellner 
Thesis: Tectonostratigraphy of the Frontier Formation during Sevier and Laramide orogenesis in the greater Green River Basin, Wyoming
Email: mjacobs@uh.edu        
Office: SR1, Rm. 136
 Jin, Yuesu
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Yingcai Zheng 
Thesis:   
Email: jinyuesu14@mails.ucas.ac.cn         
Office: SR1, Rm. 
Jia_Jung  Jung, Jia
Curriculum vitae

Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis: Aerosol-meteorology interaction
Email: jjung10@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm. 414
jackkenning.jpg Kenning, Jack
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann
Thesis: Structure, tectonics & petroleum systems potential of the Mexican Ridges fold-belt, Gulf of Mexico
Email: jjkenning@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 427
 Kim, Jae Deok
M.S. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Jiajia Sun
Thesis: Not Decided
Email: jkim109@uh.edu 
Office: SR1, Rm.
 Klovenski, Elizabeth
Ph.D : Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor : Dr. Yuxuan Wang
Thesis : Not Decided
Email: eklovenski@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 413
Li  Li, Jiaxuan
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Yingcai Zheng
Thesis: In situ seismic anisotropy in the source region of global deep earthquakes
Email: jli74@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 129A
 Li, Kenneth
M.S. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Jiajia Sun
Thesis:
Email: klihawaii@gmail.com 
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Li, Wei
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yuxuan Wang
Thesis:
Email: 2006150050@cugb.edu.cn  
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Lin, Yi An
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Jonny Wu
Thesis:
Email: ylin51@uh.edu  
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Liu, Mei
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann
Thesis:  Crustal structure, basin evolution, and hydrocarbon potential on the conjugate passive margins of the Gulf of Mexico
Email: mliu24@huskers.unl.edu  
Office: SR1, Rm. 427
 Liu, Yuhao
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Guoquan (Bob) Wang
Thesis:
Email: yliu120@uh.edu   
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Martinez, Christian
M.S. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Tom Lapen
Thesis:  Petrographical and Geochemical Analysis of Diogenite NWA 10666
Email: camartinez16@uh.edu   
Office: SR1, Rm. 136
 Miller, Jacob
M.S. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann
Thesis:  Stratigraphic interpretation, basin correlation, &  basin modeling of the Barbados Basin, Tobago Basin, & Grenada Basin
Email: jfmiller@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm. 427
 Mousavinezhad, Seyedali
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis:
Email: smousavinezhad@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Ojha, Sujan
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yuxuan Wang
Thesis:
Email: sojha3@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm. 
arman_pouyaei.jpg Pouyaei, Arman 
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences 
Advisor:  Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis: Not Decided 
Email: apouyaei@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 414
Delaney  Robinson, Delaney
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Wellner
Email: derobin3@central.uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 303
 Romito, Sean
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann
Thesis:
Email: sromito@uh.edu   
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Salman, Ahmed
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis:
Email: aksalman@uh.edu   
Office: SR1, Rm. 
almaqah_sayeed  Sayeed, Alqamah 
Ph.D Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis: Not Decided
Email: asayeed@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 414
tysonsmith.jpg Smith, Tyson
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Tom Lapen
Thesis: Drainage Reorganization, Sediment Sourcing, & Intraplate Tectonics in Western North America during the Ancestral Rocky Mountains & Laramide Orogeny
Email:  tmsmith14@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 238
 Storey, Matthew
M.S. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann
Thesis: 
Email:     
Office: SR1, Rm. 
  stephanieSuarez.jpg Suarez, Stephanie
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Tom Lapen
Thesis:  Lu-Hf, Rb-Sr, Sm-Nd chronology of Martian meteorites 
Email: sesuare2@.uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 318E
 Thoram, Sriharsha
Ph.D. Geophysics
Advisor: Dr. Will Sager
Thesis:
Email: sthoram@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Wang, Kuan
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Guoquan (Bob) Wang
Thesis:
Email: kwang28@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm. 
xiaolongwei.jpg Wei, Xiaolong

Ph.D. Geophysics 
Advisor: Dr. Jiajia Sun 
Thesis: NA 
Email:  xwei7@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 126
tsungjuiwu.jpg Wu,  Tsung Jui 
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Jonny Wu
Thesis: Plate tectonic evolution in western Pacific basin reveal from chronology and geochemistry of arc igneous rocks in the NE Asian margin 
Email:  twu20@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 233
Yu, Xiao  
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Guoquan (Bob) Wang
Thesis:  
Email: 
Office: SR1, Rm. 
 Zanganeh Kia, Hadi
Ph.D. Atmospheric Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Yunsoo Choi
Thesis: NA
Email: hzanganehkia@uh.edu    
Office: SR1, Rm. 414
 Zhang, Hualing
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann
Thesis:  Linking tectonics, regional gravity, structure, and depositional response in the Permian Basin, West Texas
Email:  hzhang67@uh.edu      
Office: SR1, Rm. 427
Marcus Zinecker  Zinecker, Marcus
Ph.D. Geology
Advisor: Dr. Paul Mann
Thesis: Hydrocarbon potential of the Atlantic conjugate margins
Email:  mpzinecker@uh.edu
Office: SR1, Rm. 427