Contact Us - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Contact Us

Shipping Address

Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Science and Research Building 1
3507 Cullen Blvd, Room 312
Houston, Texas 77204-5007

Office Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Phone: 713-743-3399
FAX: 713-743-4544

Academic Contacts

Undergraduate Advisors Dr. Regina Capuano
Environmental Sciences
capuano@uh.edu
713-743-2957
Dr. Alex Robinson
Geology/Geophysics
acrobinson@uh.edu
713-743-2547
Graduate Advisors Dr. Xun Jiang
Atmospheric Sciences
xjiang7@uh.edu
713-743-3156
Dr. Shuhab Khan
Geology/Geophysics
sdkhan@uh.edu
713-743-5404

Business Contacts

Department Business Administrator Anja Wells ajwells@uh.edu
713-743-3402
Assistant Department Business Administrator Smita Ketkar smita@uh.edu
713-743-6049

IT Support

System Administrator/IT Support Jay Krishnan jkrishnan@uh.edu
713-743-1385
System Analyst/IT Support Jason Ognosky jaognosky@uh.edu
713-743-3276

Visit EAS

Map and parking for visitors to SR1 building.

The closest parking garage to the Science & Research 1 Building, the location of the EAS department, is the Stadium Garage which is a pay-by-the-hour garage.

Stadium Garage GPS Address
3874 Holman St
Houston, Texas 77004

Science & Research 1 Building GPS Address
3507 Cullen Blvd
Houston, Texas 77004

The department can also be reached by METRORail.