Order in the Court: Enron Trial Tip Sheet from UH

Eric Gerber
713-743-8189 (office)
281-627-2065 (cell)
egerber@uh.edu

With one of the most anticipated corporate trials under way, many legal, accounting and financial questions will be raised. As you write stories about the Enron trial, consider these University of Houston resources. For additional resources, or if you are unable to reach a professor, call us at 713-743-8153.

Enron Trial Media Coverage
Garth Jowett
Professor, School of Communication
Expertise: propaganda studies, the role of media in modern society, history of communications and popular culture.
Phone: (713) 743-2884
E-mail: gjowett@uh.edu

Corporate Leadership, Culture
Timothy McMahon
Professor, management
Expertise: management; organizational change; cross cultural issues in management; organizational behavior; leadership; motivation; job satisfaction.
Phone: (713) 743-4651
E-mail: tmcmahon@uh.edu

Corporate Legal Issues
Doug Moll
Beirne, Maynard & Parsons Law Center Professor of Law
Expertise: corporate law, corporate litigation, securities litigation, business and commercial law.
Phone: (713) 743-2172
E-mail: dmoll@central.uh.edu

White Collar Crime
Geraldine Szott Moohr
Alumnae Law Center Professor of Law
Expertise: white collar crime, Sarbanes-Oxley and criminal charges, fraud statute.
Phone: (713) 743-0896
E-mail: gmoohr@uh.edu

Energy Trading
Craig Pirrong
Professor of finance, director of energy markets for UH’s Global Energy Management Institute
Expertise: energy trading, FERC, special purpose entities (Chewco, Jedco, etc.).
Phone: (713) 743-4466
Email: cpirrong@uh.edu

Securities Regulation
Robert Ragazzo
Professor of Law
Expertise: SEC insider trading issues; viability of shareholder lawsuits and other corporate issues.
Phone: (713) 743-2146
E-mail: rragazzo@central.uh.edu

Criminal Law and Legal Ethics
Robert Schuwerk
Professor of Law
Expertise: criminal law; lawyer ethics; judicial ethics.
Phone: (713) 743-2136
E-mail: rschuwerk@uh.edu