U H Home U H Home Search University of Houston
  Media Links
  Press Releases
  Faculty Guide
  Questions or




News Photo: Paul C.W. Chu, National Medal of Science Committee member

by Mark Lacy

Paul C.W. Chu, a physics professor and the T.L.L. Temple Chair of Science, was named to the President’s Committee on the National Medal of Science. Chu won the award in 1988 and will serve on the committee through 2009.

A high-resolution photo is available by contacting Ann Holdsworth at aholdsworth@uh.edu or 713-743-8153.