Skip to main content

University Media Relations

The Media Relations team seeks to maximize significant positive media coverage of the University, its people and programs by cultivating relationships with reporters and editors to improve acceptance of story ideas, facilitating media’s ability to access information and by communicating effectively about the achievements of the institution, its faculty and students, externally and internally.

Michael S. Rosen
Executive Director of Media Relations
msrosen@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8155

Shawn Lindsey
Director of Media Relations
selindsey@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5725
Cell: 806-535-0545

Chris Stipes
Assistant Director of Media Relations, Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management, Department of Health and Human Performance, Graduate College of Social Work, Honors College, Clinical Health, Auxiliary Services
cdstipes@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8186
Cell: 832-567-8384

Jeannie Kever
Senior Media Relations Specialist, Media Relations Representative for UH Energy, Research, Cullen College of Engineering, College of Technology, Texas Center for Superconductivity, and Center for Advanced Materials
jekever@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743- 0778
Cell: 713-504-3769 

Lisa Merkl
Senior Media Relations Specialist, Media Relations Representative for UH Health, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, College of Pharmacy, College of Optometry, Center for Nuclear Receptors and Cell Signaling, Institute for Molecular Design, and Texas Learning and Computation Center
lkmerkl@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8192
Cell: 713-213-5279

Greg Ortiz
Media Relations Representative 2
giortiz2@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743 7308

Aaron Rodriguez
Videographer
arrodriguez7@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8177