file a complaint anonymous reporting get help with sexual assault

Equal Opportunity Services
The University of Houston
153 Student Service Center 2
Houston, TX 77204-3020
713.743.8835
fax 713.743.0959
eos@uh.edu

Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch our videos on YouTube

Policies : Title IX

Title IX Information


Title IX prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in any federally funded education program or activity. For further information about Title IX, please see the resources listed below.

 

UHS Title IX Coordinators


Following is a list of University of Houston System Title IX Coordinators. If you have any concerns about sex discrimination at or in the University of Houston System, please contact one of the following offices.

University of Houston - Main Campus

Title IX Coordinator
Dr. Richard Anthony Baker
Assistant Vice Chancellor/ Vice President
713-743-8835
rabaker4@uh.edu

University of Houston - Clear Lake

Title IX Coordinator
Karen Edwards, MS
Executive Director, Human Resources/Affirmative Action
281-283-2164
EdwardsKa@UHCL.edu

University of Houston - Downtown

Title IX Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Ivonne Montalbano, MBA, SPHR
Vice President for Employment Services and Operations
713-222-5366
montalbanoi@uhd.edu
 
Title IX Coordinator for Students
Tommy N. Thomason, M.Ed
Student Conduct Officer/Title IX Coordinator
713-221-8056
ThomasonT@uhd.edu

University of Houston - Victoria

Title IX Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Laura Smith
Director of Human Resources
361-570-4800
SmithL@uhv.edu
 
Title IX Coordinator for Students
Chari Norgard
Assistant EO/Title Coordinator
361-570-4835
NorgardC@uhv.edu

return to top

 

Title IX Athletics


DeJuena Chizer
Associate Director and Senior Women's Administrator
UH Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
713-743-9468
dchizer@central.uh.edu

Chari L. Norgard
Assistant EO/Title IX Coordinator
University of Houston- Victoria
361-570-4835
norgardc@uhv.edu

return to top