Skip to main content

Board of Directors

susan-snider-osterberg.jpgPresident of the Moores Society, Susan Snider Osterberg, is a longtime supporter and graduate of the University of Houston.  She is guided by Shakespeare’s words, “The quality of giving blesses twice:  he who receives and he who gives”.  As such, she has provided cornerstone support and leadership for numerous organizations internationally, nationally and in locally, including Regent, Council of One Hundred and National Advisory Council for Northwestern University, President of the Houston Symphony League, Executive Board of American Leadership Forum, President of the River Oaks Women’s Breakfast Club and University of Houston’s Blaffer Art Museum.   Honors include the Houston Bar Auxiliary Public Service Award, Northwestern University Alumna Service Medal, Roycemore School Distinguished Alumna Award, Nina Vance Alley Theatre Scholarship named in her honor, and the University of Houston Outstanding Volunteer of the Year. Susan was named one of Houston’s 50 Most Influential Women in 2009 and a Woman of Distinction in 2015. Dr. Osterberg has devoted her professional career to the field of communication and is currently an educator in the University of Houston System, Arts and Communication Department. Susan has relished outdoor challenges as varied as a one woman climb on Mount Everest, tracking the elusive Wooly monkey in the Amazon and searching for mountain gorilla families in the Volcans. Susan is married to Edward Osterberg and they have one son, Charles, who is Chief of Urology, Dell Seton Hospital, Austin, Texas.

Susan Osterberg

Immediate Past President
Rhonda Sweeney

Vice President / President Elect
Jo Dee Wright

Vice Presidents, Membership
Alan & Ellen Holzberg

Carla Burns

Secretary, Recording
Ann Faget

Audience Development Chair
Debbie Feuer

Assistant Secretary, Corresponding
Nancy Bowden