Contact Us | Moores School of Music - University of Houston
Skip to main content

General Contacts

General Contact

Moores School of Music
The University of Houston
3333 Cullen Boulevard, Room 120
Houston, TX 77204-4017

Leadership

Courtney Crapell, DMA
Director of the Moores School of Music
MSM 231
(713) 743 - 6118
ccrappell@uh.edu

Cynthia Clayton
Director of Undergraduate Studies
MSM 345
(713) 743 - 3304
cynthiaclayton@uh.edu

Jeffrey Sposato
Associate Director/Director of Graduate Studies
MSM 120K
(713)743-5697
jssposato@uh.edu

Admissions

Kelly Ibarra
Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator
713-743-5934
musicadmissions@uh.edu

Advising

Carrie Young
Director of Academic Affairs and Student Success
Senior Music Majors
cyoung11@uh.edu

Stacia Morgan Dunn
Academic Advisor II
Non-senior Music Majors and Graduate Students
cyoung11@uh.edu

Box Office

kgmcaboxoffice@uh.edu

Departmental Contacts

AURA & Music Composition

Rob Smith
Director, AURA Contemporary Ensemble

Composition Division Head
(713) 743 - 3163
RobSmith@uh.edu
Office: MSM 327

Band

David Bertman
Director of Bands
(713) 743 - 3183
dbertman@uh.edu
Office: Winston E1

Choral

Betsy Weber
Director of Choral Studies
(713) 743 - 3194
bweber@uh.edu
Office: MSM 154
(713) 743 - 7390

Jazz

Noe Marmolejo
Director of Jazz Studies
(713) 743 - 3191
nmarmolejo@uh.edu

Music Education

Julie Kastner
Music Education Division Head
Phone: (713) 743 - 4547
Fax: 714-743-3166
jdkastner@uh.edu
Office: MSM 130

Music Theory

Timothy Koozin
Music Theory Division Head
(713) 743 - 3318
tkoozin@uh.edu
Office: MSM 148

Musicology

Howard Pollack
Musicology Division Head
(713) 743 - 3165
hpollack@uh.edu
Office: MSM 223

Organ

Daryl Robinson
Director of Organ Studies
(713) 743 - 7316
darobinson@uh.edu

Office: MSM 166

Opera

Buck Ross
Director of the Moores Opera Center
bross@uh.edu

Orchestra

Franz Krager
Director of Orchestras
uhmsso@gmail.com

Percussion

Blake M. Wilkins
Director of Percussion Studies
Phone: (713) 743-3192
Fax: (713) 743-3166
bwilkins@uh.edu

Piano

Nancy Weems
Piano Division Head
(713) 743 - 3182
nweems@uh.edu
Office: MSM 233

Tali Morgulis
Piano Division Head
(713) 743 - 3180
tmorgulis@uh.edu
Office: MSM 237

Preparatory and Continuing Studies

Sixto Wagan
Director of Preparatory & Continuing Studies
(713) 743 - 4281
sawagan@central.uh.edu
Office: MSM 120Q

PCS Office
Phone: (713) 743 - 3398
Fax: (713) 743 - 3166
msmpcs@central.uh.edu

Strings

Kirsten Yon
Strings Division Head
(713) 743 - 3154
kayon@uh.edu
Office: MSM 20

Texas Music Festival

Alan Austin
General and Artistic Director
Phone: (713) 743 - 3167
Fax: (713) 743 - 3166
tmf@uh.edu

Melissa McCrimmon
Associate Director
Phone: (713) 743 - 7274
mfmccrimmon@uh.edu

Voice

Joseph Evans
Voice Division Head
(713) 743 - 3149
jsevans@uh.edu
Office: MSM 301

Woodwinds & Brass

Mark Barton
Woodwind & Brass Division Head
(713) 743 - 3186
mbarton@uh.edu

Office: MSM 142