Skip to main content

Human Resources Administration and Contacts

 University of Houston Human Resources Department is located at:

325 McElhinney Hall Houston, TX 77204-5009 We are Campus Map building #588

For general questions or to schedule an appointment, please contact the HR Service Center at 713.743.3988 or hrsc@uh.edu.

HR Administration

Joan Nelson AVP, Human Resources 713.743.2603  jmnelson2@uh.edu
Shelia Williams
Executive Administrative Assistant 713.743.5768 srwilli5@Central.UH.EDU

HR Services

HR Business Partners/Employee Relations

Connie Kemp HR Manager 713.743.5703  ckemp2@uh.edu
Clausezette Davis HR Business Partner 713-743-5778  crdavis4@uh.edu
Carlos Luis HR Business Partner 713-743-6230

 cluis@central.uh.edu

Laurie Pinto HR Business Partner

713.743.5743

lmpinto2@central.uh.edu 

Vacant HR Generalist

Employment/Recruitment

 

Vacant
Manager, Talent Acquisition & Management
Ashley Waggoner Talent Acquisition & Managment Project Manager 713.743.3217 awaggoner@uh.edu 
Nikki Duncan Senior Recruiter 713.743.7278  nduncan@uh.edu 
Mark Jackson Recruiter 713.743.0339  majacks8@central.uh.edu 
Hector Abercrombie
HR Services Coordinator

713.743.5877

habercro@Central.UH.EDU

 

 

HR Service Center

325 McElhinney Hall  Monday-Friday 7:30am-5:00pm  713-743-3988   HRSC@uh.edu

Mariela Gaona
Employee Services Specialist 713.743.1736 mgaona@Central.UH.EDU
Aida Rojas Employee Services Specialist 713.743.3680  arojas8@central.uh.edu 
Jonathan Scott
Employee Services Specialist 713.743.4895 jascott7@central.uh.edu 

Learning & Talent Development (LTD)

Vacant Manager, Talent Acquisition & Management
Christine Donovan
Senior Talent Development Specialist 713.743.7164  cdonovan@central.uh.edu 

HR Operations

Sandra Armstrong, Executive Director, Human Resources Operations
713.743.1962,sgarmstrong@uh.edu

Benefits

Breion Rollins
Manager, Benefits
713.743.4556  brollins@central.uh.edu 
Deanna Holmes Senior Benefits Coordinator 713.743.3689  dholmes@central.uh.edu
Deloris Biagas
Benefits Coordinator

713.743.5351

dmbiagas@Central.UH.EDU

Wellness

Courtney Stein

Wellness Manager

713.743.1991

cstein@Central.UH.EDU

Faculty Liaison

Deanna Holmes Faculty Liaison 713.743.3689  dholmes@central.uh.edu

Immigration and Compliance

Ann Pino

HR Immigration & Compliance Administrator

713.743.5951

apino@uh.edu

Payroll

David Navarro Director, Human Resources Payroll 713.743.6038

dnavarr4@central.uh.edu

Margaret Busch Manager, Payroll 713.743.8770  mbusch@uh.edu
Charlotte Donahue
Payroll Tax Analyst 713.743.5474 cdonahue@uh.edu 
Tenisha Knox-Cobos Payroll Administrator 713.743.8772  trknox@central.uh.edu
Elizabeth Johnson
Payroll Accounting Administrator 713.743.9044 edjohns2@Central.UH.EDU
Alex Oliveros
Payroll Accounting Analyst 713.743.1059 aolivero@Central.UH.EDU
Kimberly Thompson Payroll Coordinator 713.743.8682  kthompson4@uh.edu
Vacant Payroll Coordinator
Carmen Canales Payroll Coordinator 713.743.5410 mcanales@uh.edu

Compensation

John Chen
Manager, Compensation 713.743.7982

jlchen@uh.edu

Alicia Colbert
Compensation Analyst 2 713.743.7961 AColbert@Central.UH.EDU
William Huynh
Compensation Analyst 1 713.743.0432

whuynh2@Central.UH.EDU

Krista McElroy Compensation Analyst 1 713.743.9980  klmcelro@central.uh.edu 

HR Data

Raysa Caba HRMS Administrator 713.743.1783 rcaba@uh.edu

HRIS

Jennifer McMillin, Director of HRIS Applications 713.743.5247, jmcmilli@central.uh.edu

Mandy Bentley Manager, HRIS 713.743.6407  albentle@Central.UH.EDU
Bruce Levy
Functional Analyst 4

713.743.3645

brlevy@Central.UH.EDU

Julie Marlowe Functional Analyst 3 713.743.5006  jmarlowe@uh.edu
Kristina Lucero Functional Analyst 2 713.743.9156 kglucero@central.uh.edu