Human Resources Administration and Contacts

The University of Houston Human Resources Department is located at:

325 McElhinney Hall Houston, TX 77204-5009 We are Campus Map building #588

For general questions or to schedule an appointment, please contact the HR Service Center at 713.743.3988 or csc@uh.edu

 

HR Administration

Joan Nelson AVP, Human Resources 713.743.2603 jmnelson2@uh.edu
Alicia Colbert Executive Administrative Assistant 713.743.5768 acolbert@uh.edu

HR Records

Billy Taylor
Coord, HR Records 713.743.5766 btaylor2@uh.edu

HR Generalists/Employee Relations

Connie Kemp HRManager 713.743.5703 ckemp2@uh.edu
Clausezette Davis HR Generalist 713-743-5778 crdavis4@uh.edu
Carlos Luis HR Generalist 713-743-6230

cluis@central.uh.edu

Payroll

Margaret Busch Manager, Payroll 713.743.8770 mbusch@uh.edu
Renee Chang Payroll Analyst 713.743.8773 rchang@uh.edu
Robert Robinson IV
Payroll Analyst 713.743.8511 Rjrobins@central.uh.edu
Tenisha Knox-Cobos Payroll Administrator 713.743.8772 trknox@central.uh.edu
Vashon Riggs Payroll Coordinator 713.743.5246 vrriggs@Central.UH.EDU
Kimberly Thompson Payroll Coordinator 713.743.8682 kthompson4@uh.edu
Justin Mark Payroll Coordinator 713.743.5410 jdmark@central.uh.edu 

Employment/Recruitment

Sandy Coltharp Director of Human Resources: Employment and Talent Management 713.743.4143 scoltharp@uh.edu
Melissa Abram-Jackson
Manager, Talent Acquisition & Management 713.743.5730 mabram-jackson@uh.edu
Vacant Senior Employment Representative
Carla Martinez Employment Representative 1 713.743.5571 cmartine@central.uh.edu
Virginia Hernandez Employment Representative 1 713.743.0903 vhernandez14@uh.edu

Benefits

Ann Pino
Manager, Employee Services
713.743.5915 apino@uh.edu
Deanna Holmes Senior Benefits Coordinator 713.743.3689 dholmes@central.uh.edu

Compensation

Vacant
Manager of Human Resources: Compensation 713.743.5751
Tracy Schultz
Compensation Analyst 713.743.4227 tschultz@uh.edu
Carolyn Wilson Compensation Analyst 713.743.5769 cjparamo@central.uh.edu
Krista McElroy Compensation Coordinator 713.743.9980 klmcelro@central.uh.edu 

HRIM

Jennifer McMillin Director of HRIS 713.743.5247 jmcmilli@central.uh.edu
Sandra Armstrong Manager, HRMS 713.743.1962 sgarmstrong@uh.edu
Mandy Bentley Functional Analyst 4 713.743.6407 albentle@Central.UH.EDU
Julie Marlowe Functional Analyst 3 713.743.5006 jmarlowe@uh.edu
Raysa Caba HRMS Administrator 713.743.1783 rcaba@uh.edu
Karena Simon Benefits Analyst 713.743.5669 kmsimon2@Central.UH.EDU
Juany Gutierrez
Benefits Coordinator - Family Medical Leave 713.743.5743 sgutierrez10@uh.edu
Deloris Biagas
HR Data Control Clerk 713.743.5351 dmbiagas@uh.edu
Esmeralda Herrera
HR Data Control Clerk 713.743.5652 eherrera14@uh.edu

Professional Organizational Development (POD)

Sandy Coltharp Director, Employment and Talent Management 713.743.4143 scoltharp@uh.edu
Melissa Abram-Jackson Manager, Talent Acquisition & Management 713.743.5730 mabram-jackson@uh.edu
Vacant
Senior HR Training Specialist
Ashley Waggoner
HR Training Specialist 713.743.3217 awaggoner@uh.edu

HR Service Center

Sandy Coltharp Director, Employment and Talent Management 713.743.4143 scoltharp@uh.edu
Ann Pino
Manager, Employee Services 713.743.5915 apino@uh.edu
Hector Abercrombie
Customer Service Specialist 713.743.7481 habercro@Central.UH.EDU
Angela Dean Customer Service Specialist 713.743.5764 ajdean@central.uh.edu
Dormese Senegal
Customer Service Specialist 713.743.4410 dasenegal@uh.edu

Faculty Liaison

Vacant