Meet Our Staff

Administration

Vanessa Tilney, MD
Executive Director/Chief Physician
Physician: Primary Care
Board Certified in Internal Medicine

713-743-5151
vktilney@central.uh.edu

Lindsay Barber, MSA
Associate Director
713-743-6552
lmbarber@uh.edu

Physicians

Kenneth Arfa, MD
Psychiatrist: Psychiatry Clinic
Board Certified in General and Forensic Psychiatry

713-743-5149
karfa@uh.edu

Lisa Holloway, DO
Physician: General Medicine Clinic
Board Certified in Family Practice and Osteopathic Manipulative Treatment

713-743-5151
lrhollowaydo@uh.edu

Michael Monmouth, MD
Physician: Orthopedics Clinic
Board Certified in Orthopedic Surgery

713-743-5156

Jose Montalvo, MD
Physician: General Medicine Clinic
Board Certified in Emergency Medicine

713-743-5151
jmontal3@central.uh.edu

Didier Piot, MD
Physician:  Men’s Clinic
713-743-5156

Nurse Practitioner

Virginia Miller, RN-CANP
Certified Adult Nurse Practitioner: Women’s Clinic
713-743-5156
vmmiller@central.uh.edu

Pharmacy

Veronica Simmons, R.Ph, Pharm D
Chief Pharmacist
713-743-5125
vsimmons@central.uh.edu

Jimmy Cooper, R.Ph, Pharm D
Pharmacist
713-743-5125
jlcoope3@central.uh.edu

Mary Williams, R.Ph
Relief Pharmacist
713-743-5125

Adriana Gomez
Pharmacy Tech 1
713-743-5125
agomez34@central.uh.edu

Nursing

Jennifer Nguyen, RN, BSN
Chief Nurse
713-743-5151
hlnguye2@central.uh.edu

T'Juana Derbigney-Hampton, RN
Registered Nurse: Psychiatry Clinic
tderbign@central.uh.edu

Lecita Lacey, RN
Registered Nurse: Primary Care
ltlacey@central.uh.edu

Kathy Waller, RN, BSN
Registered Nurse: Primary Care
mwaller@central.uh.edu

Sheila De La Rosa
Medical Assistant: Women's Clinic
sdelaros@central.uh.edu

Jeanette Garcia
Medical Assistant: Laboratory/Primary Care
Jgarci64@central.uh.edu

Martha Garcia
Medical Assistant: Orthopedics/Primary Care
mgarci35@central.uh.edu

Kenya Williams
Medical Assistant: Primary Care
krwilli8@central.uh.edu

Augustine Sutton
Phlebotomist
agsutton@uh.edu

Student Health Insurance

713-743-7635
SHIP@uh.edu

Patient Services

Jennifer Graham
Patient Services Manager
713-743-5151
jgraham2@central.uh.edu

Joseph Pierce
Patient Services Representative
713-743-5151
jlpierce@central.uh.edu

Pat Richard
Patient Services Representative
713-743-5151
plrichar@central.uh.edu

Sherry Ross
Patient Services Representative
713-743-5151
smross3@uh.edu

Administrative Staff

Kathy Fire
Administrative Assistant
713-743-5136
kfire@central.uh.edu

Samantha Williams-Paul
Financial Coordinator
713-743-5129
srwilli3@central.uh.edu