College and University Development

College, unit-based, and university development professionals work in conjunction with development and executive leadership to cultivate, solicit, and reward donors of major gifts.

Olivia Thompson, Assistant Vice President for University Development (College)
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026

Lisa Holdeman, Assistant Vice President for University Development (Central)
lkholdeman@uh.edu | 713-743-8408

University Development Programs

Principal Gifts

Wayne Smith, Associate Vice President for Principal Gifts
wlsmith3@uh.edu | 713-743-8197

Beth Harrington, Senior Director of Advancement
ekharrin@central.uh.edu | 713-743-8999

Gift Planning

The Office of Gift Planning helps you design and evaluate gifts to the University of Houston that provide financial security for you and your loved ones and simultaneously contributes lasting support to the university. 

Robert King, Director of Gift Planning
reking4@uh.edu | 713-743-8748

Lindsay M. Crighton, Associate Director
lmcrighton@uh.edu | 713-743-0493

Stephanie Dugan, Development Officer & Estate Management
sedugan@uh.edu | 713-743-8519

Corporate Relations

The Office of Corporate Relations provides a single touch-point for the business community and University of Houston (UH) faculty, staff, and students. By helping our corporate partners find the right avenue for recruiting, research, contracting, corporate training, and opportunities for corporate philanthropic investment, we hope to enable comprehensive interaction for the benefit of both the university community and the business community.

Mark Putnam, Executive Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
mputnam@uh.edu | 713-743-0954

Magda Herrera, Associate Director of Corporate Relations
mmherrer@Central.UH.EDU | 713-743-3719

Robin Seth, Assistant Director of Corporate Relations
rseth2@Central.UH.EDU  | 713-743-4611

Marc Laney, Development Officer of Corporate Relations
mplaney@uh.edu | 713-743-7191

Foundation Relations

For private foundations, the Foundation Relations office builds connections to faculty and programs whose work provides opportunities to invest in the advancement of students, researchers, and our community in Houston and beyond.

Mark Putnam, Executive Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
mputnam@uh.edu | 713-743-0954

Christie Wallace Noring, Assistant Director of Foundation Relations
clwallace@central.uh.edu | 713-743-8876

Stephanie King, Development Officer of Foundation Relations
slking3@central.uh.edu | 713-743-7122

Annual Giving / Fund for UH

Rachel Brown, Director of Annual Giving
rbrown23@Central.uh.edu | 713-743-6627

Sandra Jacobson, Direct Marketing Manager
sljacob2@Central.UH.EDU | 713-743-8687

Jonathan Brooks, Associate Director of Annual Giving
jbrooks2@central.uh.edu | 713-743-8853

Scholarships

Olivia Thompson, Assistant Vice President for University Development (College)
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026

Colleges & Programs

Athletics        

Jeramiah Dickey, Senior Associate Athletics Director
jdickey2@central.uh.edu | 713-743-5948

Katina Jackson, Associate Athletics Director, Major Gifts
katinaj@uh.edu | 713-743-0837

Brian Crawford, Associate Athletics Director for Development
bjcrawf2@central.uh.edu | 713-743-3793

John Noud, Director for Development
jnoud@uh.edu | 713-743-4684

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture 
Joel T. Wyatt, Director of Development
joelwyatt@uh.edu | 713-743-2584

Blaffer Art Museum
Tracy Smith, Development Officer 
tesmith2@central.uh.edu |713-743-9116

C.T. Bauer College of Business
Maya Houston, Assistant Vice President of Advancement
mchouston@bauer.uh.edu | 713-743-3655

John R. Ryan, Development Officer
jrryan@bauer.uh.edu | 713-743-4470

College of Education
Olivia Thompson, Assistant Vice President for University Development (College)
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026

Cullen College of Engineering 
Russell Dunlavy, Senior Director of Development
rtdunlavy@uh.edu | 713-743-4209

Ryan Kenney, Development Officer
rpkenney@central.uh.edu | 713-743-0559

Janice Quiroz Perez, Development Officer 
jquiroz@uh.edu |713-743-4215

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management 
Jon Schultz, Assistant Dean
jcschultz@uh.edu | 713-743-2738

Miguel Cabrera, Development Officer  
mcabrera3@uh.edu |713-743-1523

Lisa Ballesteros, Development Officer 
lmballes@uh.edu | 713-743-2495

Dianca Chase, Development Coordinator
dlchase@central.uh.edu | 713-743-1647

The Honors College 
Olivia Thompson, Assistant Vice President for University Development (College)
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026

UH Law Center 
Russ Gibbs, Senior Director of Advancement / Associate Dean
ragibbs@central.uh.edu |713-743-1454

Kathy Brannon, Assitant Dean of External Affairs
kabrannon@central.uh.edu |713-743-2089

Tom Troegel, Director of Development
tftroegel@uh.edu | 713-743-2207

Stephen Shcad, Development Officer
saschad@uh.edu | 713-743-2539

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences 
Ellen Phillips, Senior Director of Advancement
ehphilli@Central.UH.EDU | 713-743-4016

Kim Howard, Development Officer
khoward3@uh.edu | 713-743-9529 

Lolin Wang-Bennett, Director of Development
lwangb@uh.edu | 713-743-8522

Lyndsey Ray, Development Officer
lnray@uh.edu | 713-743-2790 

UH Libraries
Todd Marrs, Director of Advancement
dtmarrs@uh.edu | 713-743-9741

Moores School of Music 
Ellen Phillips, Senior Director of Advancement
ehphilli@central.uh.edu | 713-743-4016

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Janis Parsley, Director of Advancement
parsleyj@uh.edu | 713-743-8375

Jonas Chin, Development Officer 
jrchin@Central.UH.EDU | 713-743-1850

College of Optometry
Matthew Perkins, Director of Advancement
mrperkin@uh.edu | 713-743-6545

College of Pharmacy
Matthew Perkins, Director of Advancement
mrperkin@uh.edu | 713-743-6545

Graduate College of Social Work 
Connie Loyd, Director of Advancement
clloyd2@uh.edu | 713-743-3599

College of Technology 
Vernon King, Director of Advancement
veking@central.uh.edu | 713-743-4886

Student Affairs

Olivia Thompson, Assistant Vice President for University Development (College)
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026