Skip to main content

College and University Development

College, unit-based, and university development professionals work in conjunction with development and executive leadership to cultivate, solicit, and reward donors of major gifts.

Patrick O'Hara, Associate Vice President for University Development
paohara@central.uh.edu | 713-743-1726

University Development Programs

Principal Gifts

Wayne Smith, Associate Vice President for Principal Gifts
wlsmith3@uh.edu | 713-743-8197

Beth Harrington, Senior Director of Advancement
ekharrin@central.uh.edu | 713-743-8999

Gift Planning

The Office of Gift Planning helps you design and evaluate gifts to the University of Houston that provide financial security for you and your loved ones and simultaneously contributes lasting support to the university. 

Robert King, Director of Gift Planning
reking4@uh.edu | 713-743-8748

Peggy Powell, Gift Planning Administrator
pspowell@central.uh.edu | 713-743-8261

Corporate Relations

The Office of Corporate Relations provides a single touch-point for the business community and University of Houston (UH) faculty, staff, and students. By helping our corporate partners find the right avenue for recruiting, research, contracting, corporate training, and opportunities for corporate philanthropic investment, we hope to enable comprehensive interaction for the benefit of both the university community and the business community.

Mark Putnam, Executive Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
mputnam@uh.edu | 713-743-0954

Magda Herrera, Associate Director of Corporate Relations
mmherrer@Central.UH.EDU | 713-743-3719

Robin Seth, Assistant Director of Corporate Relations
rseth2@Central.UH.EDU  | 713-743-4611

Marc Laney, Development Officer of Corporate Relations
mplaney@uh.edu | 713-743-7191

Foundation Relations

For private foundations, the Foundation Relations office builds connections to faculty and programs whose work provides opportunities to invest in the advancement of students, researchers, and our community in Houston and beyond.

Mark Putnam, Executive Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
mputnam@uh.edu | 713-743-0954

Charles Alcorn III, Director of Advancement
cwalcorn@central.uh.edu | 713-743-6508

Christie Wallace Noring, Assistant Director of Foundation Relations
clwallacenoring@uh.edu | 713-743-8876

Stephanie King, Development Officer of Foundation Relations
slking3@central.uh.edu | 713-743-7122

Annual Giving / Fund for UH

Rachel Brown, Director of Annual Giving
rbrown23@Central.uh.edu | 713-743-6627

Jonathan Brooks, Associate Director of Annual Giving
jbrooks2@central.uh.edu | 713-743-8853

Scholarships

Olivia Thompson, Chief Development Officer for Education and Student Programs
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026

Colleges & Programs

Athletics        

Jeramiah Dickey, Senior Associate Athletics Director
jdickey2@central.uh.edu | 713-743-5948

Katina Jackson, Associate Athletics Director, Major Gifts
katinaj@uh.edu | 713-743-0837

Brian Crawford, Associate Athletics Director for Development
bjcrawf2@central.uh.edu | 713-743-3793

John Noud, Director for Development
jnoud@uh.edu | 713-743-4684

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture 
Patrick O'Hara, Associate Vice President for University Development
paohara@central.uh.edu | 713-743-1726

Blaffer Art Museum
Kim Howard, Interim Senior Director of Advancement
khoward3@uh.edu | 713-743-9529

C.T. Bauer College of Business
Patrick O'Hara, Associate Vice President for University Development
paohara@central.uh.edu | 713-743-1726

College of the Arts
J
ulie Anderson-Smith, Senior Director of Advancement
jdander4@central.uh.edu | 713-743-6878

College of Education
Olivia Thompson, Chief Development Officer for Education and Student Programs
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026

Cullen College of Engineering 
Russell Dunlavy, Chief Development Officer for STEM
rtdunlavy@uh.edu | 713-743-4209

Ryan Kenney, Development Officer
rpkenney@central.uh.edu | 713-743-0559

Janice Quiroz Perez, Development Officer 
jquiroz@uh.edu |713-743-4215

Margarita Perez, Development Officer
mperez47@central.uh.edu | 713-743-2234

Taylor O'Neill, Development Officer
taoneil2@central.uh.edu | 713-743-3916

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management 
Jon Schultz, Assistant Dean
jcschultz@uh.edu | 713-743-2738

Miguel Cabrera, Development Officer  
mcabrera3@uh.edu |713-743-1523

Lisa Ballesteros, Development Officer 
lmballes@uh.edu | 713-743-2495

Dianca Chase, Development Coordinator
dlchase@central.uh.edu | 713-743-1647

The Honors College 
Olivia Thompson, Chief Development Officer for Education and Student Programs
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026

UH Law Center 
Russell Dunlavy, Chief Development Officer for STEM
rtdunlavy@uh.edu | 713-743-4209

Stephen Schad, Development Officer
saschad@uh.edu | 713-743-2539

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences 
Kim Howard, Interim Senior Director of Advancement
khoward3@uh.edu | 713-743-9529

Lolin Wang-Bennett, Director of Development
lwangb@uh.edu | 713-743-8522

Lyndsey Ray, Development Officer
lnray@uh.edu | 713-743-2790 

UH Libraries
Diane McMaster, Director of Advancement 
dmcmaster@uh.edu | 713-743-9109

Moores School of Music 
Kim Howard, Interim Senior Director of Advancement
khoward3@uh.edu | 713-743-9529

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Janis Parsley, Director of Advancement
parsleyj@uh.edu | 713-743-8375

Jonas Chin, Development Officer 
jrchin@Central.UH.EDU | 713-743-1850

College of Optometry
Patrick O'Hara, Associate Vice President for University Development
paohara@central.uh.edu | 713-743-1726

College of Pharmacy
Matthew Perkins, Director of Advancement
mrperkin@uh.edu | 713-743-6545

Graduate College of Social Work 
Connie Loyd, Director of Advancement
clloyd2@uh.edu | 713-743-3599

College of Technology 
Vernon King, Director of Advancement
veking@central.uh.edu | 713-743-4886

Student Affairs

Olivia Thompson, Chief Development Officer for Education and Student Programs
onthompson@uh.edu | 713-743-8026