Skip to main content

Mediasite

Mediasite is a lecture-capture system created by Sonic Foundry that allows instructors to record everything they say, do, and present in their classroom. Recordings captured via Mediasite are often posted online allowing students to view them at their convenience.

Because Mediasite requires classrooms with special recording equipment, instructors will need to contact the Mediasite Administrator for their college in order to schedule a room for recording. Below is a list of Mediasite Administrators for each college.


Architecture

Lam Pham - lnpham4@uh.edu

Business

Peter Troung - Ptruong@bauer.uh.edu

Hina Kahn - hinakhan@bauer.uh.edu

CLASS

Than Tran - classidt@uh.edu

Fang Fang - classidt@uh.edu

Engineering

Debbie Boyer - daboyer@central.uh.edu

JC McDonough - jcmcdono@central.uh.edu

Hotel and Restaurant Management

Michael Scott - mscott@central.uh.edu

Gautam Taneja - gtaneja@central.uh.edu

Law

Samuel Barker - sbarker@central.uh.edu

Nursing

Roberto Tonsul - rtonsul@central.uh.edu

Optometry

Ernesto Rens - ebais@uh.edu

Pharmacy

Paul Boyle - pjboyle@central.uh.edu

Technology

Tom Jones - tjones@central.uh.edu


For general inquiries regarding Mediasite lecture capture, please email fdis@uh.edu