Skip to main content

Contact Us Facilities Services Phone Directory

Facilities/Construction Management 

Name   Contact Information
David Oliver Associate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President doliver@Central.UH.EDU
832-842-4504
Mary Myles Executive Administrative Assistant mlmyles@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5926

Facilities Services - Executive Director

Name   Contact Information
Vacant Executive Director  

Office of the Executive Director

Name   Contact Information
Carlos Villareal Dir, Central Facility Svcs cvillarr@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5688
Lisa Bourque Executive Administrative Assistant LMFaulkn@Central.UH.EDU 
713-743-5557

Communications & Marketing

Name   Contact Information
Jacquie Vargas Mgr, Communications jmvarga5@Central.UH.EDU
832-842-4861
Jennifer Rea Coord, Facilities Services jdrea2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-0247

Facilities Services

Name   Contact Information
Lawrence Dang Application Developer 2 ldang2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5393
Carla Tisby-Riggs Spvr, Facilities Dispatch ctisby@uh.edu
832-842-6801
Penny Brungardt Working Retiree-Key Access Services  pbrungardt@uh.edu
713-743-2735
Richard Day Mgr, Project Lockshop  rhday@uh.edu
713-743-5763
Roland Bourque Spvr, Access Services  rnbourque@uh.edu
713-743-0616
FIX-IT Customer Service Center fixit@uh.edu
713-743-4948
FAMIS FAMIS-Support fixit@uh.edu
713-743-6614

Programs Administration

Name   Contact Information
Rufus Kemp Mgr, Central Facilty Svcs rdkemp@uh.edu
713-743-5519
Aleese Gulick Mgr, Program 2 apgulick@uh.edu
713-743-5509
Thom Glick Asst, Financial 1 tglick@uh.edu
713-743-5731
Marie Eaglin Data Entry Operator 2 mleaglin@uh.edu
N/A

General Maintenance

Name   Contact Information
Craig Whitfield Mgr, Facilities Mgmt Zone cwhitfield@uh.edu
713-743-6179
Diana Hustedt Coord, Administrative dlhustedt@uh.edu
713-743-6091
Sammy Baker Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone sbaker5@uh.edu
713-743-5609
Greg Hanley Spvr, Facilities Services gahanley@uh.edu
713-743-5838
Tiffany McHan tnmchan@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-1119
Jack Enochs Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jrenochs@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-2443
Sean Furman Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone svfurman@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6459
Esteban Mendoza Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone emendoz4@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-2364
Chuck Miller Spvr, Facilities Services cwmille4@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-0403
Elizabeth Soriano Office Asst 2 esoriano@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6090

Central Facilities Services

Name   Contact Information
Angela Chanaba Coord, Administrative achanaba@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5618
Neal Smith Mgr, Central Facilty Svcs NSmith@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5816
Rocky Garcia Spvr, Auto Shop rmgarci4@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5816
David Banks Spvr, Grounds 2 dbanks2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5607
Myrlin Brazil Spvr, Moves and Events  MLBrazil@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5745
Roy Johnson Skilled Trades Tech 2 rjohnso5@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5207
Thomas Goosby Lead Refuse Collector/Driver tgoosby@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6009

Auxiliary Facilities Services

Name   Contact Information
Jerry Bogna Mgr, Construction Project, Sr jbogna@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-3628

Central Plant (713-743-5791)

Name   Contact Information
Paul Brokhin Supv, Utilities/Energy Mgt pbrokhin@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5580
Estela Livingston Coord, Administrative ELivingston@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6161

Mechcanical Services (713-743-1352)

Name   Contact Information
Kendrick Cunningham Tech 1, Bldg Mgt Sys kmcunni2@Central.UH.EDU
832-842-4869
Arthur Hajecate Spvr, Fire Alarm Shop AHajecate@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5762
Steve Lopez Spvr, Mechanical slopez37@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-0883
Baldemar Pinal Spvr, Mechanical bpinal@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5845
Steven Shadow Spvr, Mechanical sjshadow@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-0924
Demond Williams Spvr, Mechanical dwilli23@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5706
Bill Allen Lead, Bldg Mgt Sys ballen2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-1719
Althalo Blackmon Lead HVAC Mechanic ablackmo@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-1720
Jose Galeas Lead Fire Alarm Tech jcgaleas@uh.edu
713-743-5762
Jose Gamez Lead HVAC Mechanic jgamez@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-1717
Ben Jimenez Lead HVAC Mechanic bejimene@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-1718

Technical Services

Name   Contact Information
Wendy Byron Coord, Administrative wvbyron@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6749
Dorothy Canady Office Asst 1 dcanady@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6086
Debra Harris Office Asst 1 dharris4@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6916
Karl Keilbach Spvr, Electrical kkeilbac@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5606
Dale Tubb Spvr, Electrical DTubb@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5799
Mike Aguilar Spvr, Elevator mike@uh.edu
713-743-5605
Roy Guerrero Lead Elevator Mechanic RGuerrero@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5955

Minor In-House Construction (MIC)

Name   Contact Information
Steve Wright Mgr, Construction Project, Sr SWright@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-0971
Kino Gutierrez Mgr, Construction Project lagutie4@Central.UH.EDU
832-842-5505
Katie Alvarenga Coord, Administrative kealvare@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5691

Facilities Inspections

Name   Contact Information
Ray Mosley Mgr, Facilities Services Zone rmosley@Central.UH.EDU
832-842-4872
Miguel Elizondo Spvr, Facilities Services Zone melizond@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-1251
Beverly Ross Spvr, Facilities Services brevans@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-7109
Rey Tajonera Spvr, Facilities Services Zone rtajoner@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5608
David Simmons Spvr, Facilities Services dtsimons@uh.edu
713-743-7331

Custodial Services

Name   Contact Information
Liliana Simmonds Mgr, Facilities Services Zone lsimmond@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4099
Kathy Kabus Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone kkabus@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5657
Michael Washington Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone mwashing@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-6085
Jessie Craig Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jecraig@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-2475
Carl Mathew Spvr, Facilities Services camathe2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-0399

Infrastructure Projects

Name   Contact Information
Jack Gill Mgr, Construction Project, Sr jgill@uh.edu
713-743-1505
Michael Wheeler Mgr, Construction Project, Sr mdwheel2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-5719