Skip to main content

Contact Us Facilities Services Phone Directory

Facilities/Construction Management 

Name   Contact Information
David Oliver Associate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President jdoliver@uh.edu 
832-842-4504
Mary Myles Executive Administrative Assistant
713-743-5926

Facilities Services - Executive Director

Name   Contact Information
Vacant Executive Director  

Office of the Executive Director

Angela Chanaba Coord, Administrative achanaba@uh.edu 
713-743-5618

Customer Service

Name   Contact Information
Jacquie Vargas Mgr, Communications jmvargas5@uh.edu 
832-842-4861
Jennifer Rea Coord, Facilities Services jdrea2@uh.edu    
713-743-0247
Carla Tisby-Riggs Spvr, Facilities Dispatch ctisby@uh.edu
832-842-6801
Penny Brungardt Working Retiree-Key Access Services  pbrungardt@uh.edu
713-743-2735
Roland Bourque Spvr, Access Services  rnbourque@uh.edu
713-743-0616
Paul Brokhin Supv, Utilities/Energy Mgt pbrokhin@uh.edu 
713-743-5580
FIX-IT Customer Service Center fixit@uh.edu
713-743-4948

Facilities IT

Name   Contact Information
Lawrence Dang Application Developer 2 ldang2@uh.edu 
713-743-5393

FAMIS PM Program

Name   Contact Information
William Anderson Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone
713-743-5269
Marie Eaglin Data Entry Operator 2 mleaglin@uh.edu
N/A

Facilities Maintenance

Name   Contact Information
Jerry Bogna Mgr, Construction Project, Sr jbogna@uh.edu 
713-743-3628
Craig Whitfield Mgr, Facilities Mgmt Zone cwhitfield@uh.edu
713-743-6179
Diana Hustedt Coord, Administrative dlhustedt@uh.edu
713-743-6091
Greg Hanley Spvr, Facilities Services gahanley@uh.edu
713-743-5838
Jack Enochs Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jrenochs@uh.edu 
713-743-2443
Esteban Mendoza Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone emendoza6@uh.edu 
713-743-2364
Chuck Miller Spvr, Facilities Services cwmiller3@uh.edu 
713-743-0403
Tam Nguyen Skilled Trades Tech 3
713-743-5312
Jose Perez Skilled Trades Tech 3
713-743-5604
Mario Carrera Asst Dir, Corrective Main Srvc
713-743-6410
Dorothy Canady Office Asst 1 dcanady2@uh.edu 
713-743-6086
Elizabeth Soriano Office Asst 2 esoriano@uh.edu 
713-743-6090

Facilities Services

Name   Contact Information
Neal Smith Mgr, Central Facilty Svcs nsmith10@uh.edu 
713-743-5698
Richard Day Mgr, Project Lockshop  rhday@uh.edu
713-743-5763
Rocky Garcia Spvr, Auto Shop rmgarcia4@uh.edu 
713-743-5816
David Banks Spvr, Grounds 2 dwbanks@uh.edu 
713-743-5607
Myrlin Brazil Spvr, Moves and Events  mbrazil@uh.edu 
713-743-5745
Wendy Byron Coord, Administrative wvbyron@uh.edu
713-743-6749
Roy Johnson Skilled Trades Tech 2 rjohnson13@uh.edu 
713-743-5207
Thomas Goosby Lead Refuse Collector/Driver tgoosby@uh.edu 
713-743-6009
Liliana Simmonds Mgr, Facilities Services Zone lsimmonds@uh.edu
713-743-4099
Kathy Kabus Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone kkabus@uh.edu 
713-743-5657
Michael Washington Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone mwashington8@uh.edu
713-743-6085
Jessie Craig Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jecraig@uh.edu
713-743-2475
Carl Mathew Spvr, Facilities Services camathew@uh.edu 
713-743-0399

Facilities Program

Name   Contact Information
Aleese Gulick Mgr, Program 2 apgulick@uh.edu
713-743-5509

Business Operations

Name   Contact Information
Rufus Kemp Mgr, Central Facilty Svcs rdkemp@uh.edu
713-743-5519

Central Plant (713-743-5791)

Name   Contact Information
Lisa Bourque Executive Administrative Assistant
713-743-5557
Rick Schell Asst Dir, Central Plants & Mec
281-996-1402
Morris Woodard Spvr, Central Plants
713-743-5792

Facilities Operations

Name   Contact Information
Michael Wheeler Mgr, Construction Project, Sr mdwheeler2@uh.edu 
713-743-5719
Arthur Hajecate Spvr, Fire Alarm Shop ahajecate@uh.edu 
713-743-5762
Steve Lopez Spvr, Mechanical slopez30@uh.edu 
713-743-0883
Baldemar Pinal Spvr, Mechanical bpinal@uh.edu 
713-743-5845
Steven Shadow Spvr, Mechanical sjshadow@uh.edu
713-743-0924
Demond Williams Spvr, Mechanical dwilliams16@uh.edu
713-743-5706
Bill Allen Lead, Bldg Mgt Sys ballen8@uh.edu
713-743-1719
Althalo Blackmon Lead HVAC Mechanic ablackmon2@uh.edu
713-743-1720
Jose Galeas Lead Fire Alarm Tech jcgaleas@uh.edu
713-743-5762
Jose Gamez Lead HVAC Mechanic jgamez@uh.edu 
713-743-1717
Ben Jimenez Lead HVAC Mechanic bjimenez@uh.edu
713-743-1718
Debra Harris Office Asst 1 dharris9@uh.edu 
713-743-6916
Karl Keilbach Spvr, Electrical kkeilbach@uh.edu
713-743-5606
Dale Tubb Spvr, Electrical dtubb@uh.edu
713-743-5799
Mike Aguilar Spvr, Elevator mike@uh.edu
713-743-5605
Roy Guerrero Lead Elevator Mechanic rguerrero8@uh.edu 
713-743-5955

Minor In-House Construction (MIC)

Name   Contact Information
Steve Wright Mgr, Construction Project, Sr swright@uh.edu
713-743-0971
Kino Gutierrez Mgr, Construction Project lagutierrez3@uh.edu
832-842-5505
Katie Alvarenga Coord, Administrative kealvarenga-fuentes@uh.edu
713-743-5691

Facilities Inspections

Name   Contact Information
Ray Mosley Mgr, Facilities Services Zone rmosley@uh.edu 
832-842-4872
Miguel Elizondo Spvr, Facilities Services Zone melizondo3@uh.edu
713-743-1251
Greg Milligan Spvr, Facilities Services
N/A
Beverly Ross Spvr, Facilities Services bevans5@uh.edu
713-743-7109
Rey Tajonera Spvr, Facilities Services Zone rtajonera@uh.edu
713-743-5608
David Simmons Spvr, Facilities Services dtsimons@uh.edu
713-743-7331