Skip to main content

Contact Us Facilities Services Phone Directory

Facilities/Construction Management 

Name   Contact Information
David Oliver Associate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President jdoliver@uh.edu 
832-842-4504
Mary Myles Executive Administrative Assistant
713-743-5926

Facilities Services - Executive Director

Name   Contact Information
Jeffrey L. Benjamin Executive Director jlbenja3@uh.edu
713-743-6439
Angela Chanaba Asst, Administrative achanaba@uh.edu 
713-743-5618

Customer Service

Name   Contact Information
Jacquie Vargas Asst Dir, Customer Service jmvargas5@uh.edu 
832-842-4861
Jennifer Rea Mgr, Program 2 jdrea2@uh.edu    
713-743-0247
Carla Tisby-Riggs Spvr, Facilities Dispatch ctisby@uh.edu
832-842-6803
Penny Brungardt Working Retiree, Central Facility Services pbrungardt@uh.edu
713-743-2735
Roland Bourque Spvr,Facilities Dispatch rnbourque@uh.edu
713-743-0616
Erica Vazquez Coord,Facilities Services elvazqu2@uh.edu
713-743-0625
Paul Brokhin Supv, Utilities/Energy Mgt pbrokhin@uh.edu 
713-743-5580
FIX-IT Customer Service Center fixit@uh.edu
713-743-4948

Facilities IT

Name   Contact Information
Lawrence Dang Application Developer 2 ldang2@uh.edu 
713-743-5393
Chad Thome Asst Dir, Technology Plant Ops cthome@uh.edu 
713-743-4031
Rick Beltran Analyst, Functional 3 rbeltra2@uh.edu 
713-743-7379

Preventive Maintenance Program

Name   Contact Information
William Anderson Asst Dir, Prevent Maint Srvcs
713-743-5269
Marie Eaglin Data Entry Operator 2 mleaglin@uh.edu
713-743-3077
Rey Tajonera Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone rtajoner@uh.edu
713-743-5608
Jessie Craig Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jecraig@uh.edu
713-743-2475

Facilities Maintenance

Name   Contact Information
Jerry Bogna Dir, Facilities Maintenance jbogna@uh.edu 
713-743-3628
Craig Whitfield Mgr, Facilities Mgmt Zone cwhitfie@uh.edu
713-743-6179
Diana Hustedt Coord, Administrative dlhusted@uh.edu
713-743-6091
Greg Hanley Spvr, Facilities Services gahanley@uh.edu
713-743-5838
Esteban Mendoza Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone emendoza4@uh.edu 
713-743-2364
Chuck Miller Spvr, Facilities Services cwmille4@uh.edu 
713-743-0403
Tam Nguyen Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone
713-743-5312
Jose Perez Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone
713-743-9136
Mario Carrera Asst Dir, Corrective Main Srvc
713-743-6410
Dorothy Canady Office Asst 1 dcanady@uh.edu 
713-743-6086
Elizabeth Soriano Coord, Office esoriano@uh.edu 
713-743-6090

Facilities Services

Name   Contact Information
Richard Day Mgr, Project rhday@uh.edu
713-743-5763
Rocky Garcia Spvr, Auto Shop rmgarcia4@uh.edu 
713-743-5816
David Banks Spvr, Grounds 2 dbanks2@uh.edu 
713-743-5745
Wendy Byron Coord, Administrative wvbyron@uh.edu
713-743-6749
Roy Johnson Skilled Trades Tech 2 rjohnso5@uh.edu 
713-743-5207
Danielle Woods Spvr, Waste & Recycling dcwoods2@uh.edu 
713-743-7736
Thomas Goosby Lead Refuse Collector/Driver tgoosby@uh.edu 
713-743-6009
Liliana Simmonds Dir, Central Facility Svcs lsimmond@uh.edu
713-743-4099
Kathy Kabus Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone kkabus@uh.edu 
713-743-5657
Michael Washington Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone mwashing@uh.edu
713-743-6085
Carl Mathew Spvr, Facilities Services camathe2@uh.edu 
713-743-0399

Facilities Program

Name   Contact Information
Aleese Gulick Mgr, Program 2 apgulick@uh.edu
713-743-5509

Business Operations

Name   Contact Information
Rufus Kemp Mgr, Central Facilty Svcs rdkemp@uh.edu
713-743-5519

Central Plant (713-743-5791)

Name   Contact Information
Lisa Bourque Asst, Administrative Exec
713-743-5557
Rick Schell Asst Dir, Central Plants & Mec
713-743-4562
Morris Woodard Spvr, Central Plants
713-743-5792

Facilities Operations

Name   Contact Information
Mike Wheeler Dir, Projects & Technical Svcs mdwheel2@uh.edu 
713-743-5719
Arthur Hajecate Spvr, Fire Alarm Shop ahajecate@uh.edu 
713-743-5762
Steve Lopez Spvr, Mechanical slopez37@uh.edu 
713-743-0883
Baldemar Pinal Spvr, Mechanical bpinal@uh.edu 
713-743-5845
Steven Shadow Spvr, Mechanical sjshadow@uh.edu
713-743-0924
Bill Allen Lead, Bldg Mgt Sys ballen2@uh.edu
713-743-1719
Althalo Blackmon Lead HVAC Mechanic ablackmo@uh.edu
713-743-1720
Jose Galeas Lead Fire Alarm Tech jcgaleas@uh.edu
713-743-5762
Jose Gamez Lead HVAC Mechanic jgamez@uh.edu 
713-743-1717
Ben Jimenez Lead HVAC Mechanic bjimene@uh.edu
713-743-1718
Debra Harris Office Asst 1 dharris4@uh.edu 
713-743-6916
Karl Keilbach Spvr, Electrical kkeilbac@uh.edu
713-743-5606
Dale Tubb Spvr, Electrical dtubb@uh.edu
713-743-5799
Roy Guerrero Lead Elevator Mechanic rguerrero8@uh.edu 
713-743-5955

Minor In-House Construction (MIC)

Name   Contact Information
Steve Wright Mgr, Construction Project, Sr swright@uh.edu
713-743-0971
Kino Gutierrez Mgr, Construction Project lagutie4@uh.edu
832-842-5505
Katie Alvarenga Coord, Administrative kealvare@uh.edu
713-743-5691

Facilities Inspections

Name   Contact Information
Ray Mosley Mgr, Facilities Mgmt Zone rmosley@uh.edu 
832-842-4872
Miguel Elizondo Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone melizond@uh.edu
713-743-1251
Greg Milligan Spvr, Facilities Services
713-743-8266
Beverly Ross Spvr, Facilities Services brevans@uh.edu
713-743-7109
David Simons Spvr, Facilities Services dtsimons@uh.edu
713-743-7331