EH06: General Laboratory Safety and Hazardous Materials Orientation

Class includes toxicology, recognition of hazards, personal protective equipment, understanding MSDS's, proper storage of chemicals, proper disposal of chemicals, fire safety and general safety rules

This class is mandatory for all new faculty working in a science/research laboratory, new laboratory teaching assistants and other new laboratory staff. Any other interested persons are cordially invited to attend.

To register, please select the date you wish atttend and complete all registration information.

Please note that locations are subject to change. 

 

DateFromToRoom no.
Monday, August 18, 2014
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Tuesday, September 09, 2014
9:30AM 12PM GSB 201
Monday, October 20, 2014
9:30AM 12PM GSB 201
Monday, November 17, 2014
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Friday, January 16, 2015
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Thursday, March 12, 2015
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Friday, April 17, 2015
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Friday, May 01, 2015
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Monday, July 13, 2015
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)
Friday, August 21, 2015
9:30AM 12PM GSB 268 (Above the Lock Shop)

Name (Must match name in PeopleSoft):

PeopleSoft ID:

 Type:

Email:

Phone Number:

Department:

PI Name: