Skip to main content

Faculty

Please click on the faculty names below to learn more about their professional backgrounds.

 Horn Acting Department Chair
Dr. Catherine Horn
Phone: 713-743-5032
Email: clhorn2@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
 April Peters-Hawkins Associate Department Chair
Dr. April Peters-Hawkins
Phone: 713-743-9542
Email: apeters-hawkins@uh.edu
K-12 Program
 kbutcher2.jpg Dr. Keith Butcher
Phone: 713-743-9599
Email: kbutche2@central.uh.edu
K-12 Program
 Vincent Carales

Dr. Vincent D. Carales
Phone: 713-743-6655
Email: vcarales@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 Bradley Carpenter Dr. Bradley Carpenter
Phone: 713-743-8868
Email:bcarpenter@uh.edu
K- 12 Program
 Hillary Coulson

Dr. Hilary Coulson
Phone: 713-743-6655
Email: hcoulson@uh.edu
K-12 Program

 Tiffany J. Davis

Dr. Tiffany J. Davis
Phone: 713-743-6662
Email: tdavis9@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 Frank Fernandez

Dr. Frank Fernandez
Phone: 713-743-6657
Email: ffernand@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 Lynn Gillman-Rich

Dr. Lynn Gillman-Rich
Phone: 713-743-9314
Email: lgillman-rich@uh.edu
K-12 Program

 egonzalez4.jpg Dr. Elsa Gonzalez
Phone: 713-743-6656
Email:egonza77@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
 Kristen Hassett

Dr. Kristen Hassett
Phone: 713-743-3786
Email: khassett@uh.edu
Special Populations Program

 Jacqueline Hawkins

Dr. Jacqueline Hawkins
Phone: 713-743-9823
Email: jhawkins@uh.edu
Special Populations Program

 Bruce Jones

Dr. Bruce Jones
Phone: 713-743-2490
Email: bajones4@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 Shawn Kent

Dr. Shawn Kent
Phone: 713-743-0336
Email: sckent@uh.edu
Special Populations Program

 rlopez4.jpg

Dr. Ruth M López
Phone: 713-743-9124
Email: rmlopez3@uh.edu
K-12 Program

 MacNeil

Dr. Angus MacNeil
Phone: 713-743-5038
Email: amacneil@uh.edu
K-12 Program

 Anne McClellan

Dr. Anne McClellan
Phone: 713-478-2443
Email: amcclellan@uh.edu
(Affiliated Faculty Member)
K-12 Program

 McKinney

Dr. Lyle McKinney
Phone: 713-743-1784
Email: llmckinney@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 An Tuan Nguyen

Dr. An Nguyen
Phone: 713-743-6297
Email: anguyen116@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 Augustina Reyes

Dr. Augustina Reyes
Phone: 713-743-5026
Email: areyes7@uh.edu
Special Populations Program

 Kristi Santi

Dr. Kristi Santi
Phone: 713-743-6141
Email: klsanti@uh.edu
Special Populations Program

 Schilt

Dr. Alex Schilt
Phone: 713-743-5040
Email: aschilt@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 Paula Short

Dr. Paula Short
Phone: 832-969-3385
Email: pmshort@uh.edu
Higher Education Program

 Virginia Snodgrass-Rangel

Dr. Virginia Snodgrass-Rangel
Phone: 713-743-0343
Email: vrangel3@uh.edu
K-12 Program

 Zou

Dr. Yali Zou
Phone: 713-743-4982
Email: yzou@uh.edu
Higher Education Program