Skip to main content

Administrative Team

Catherine Horn Acting Department Chair:
Dr. Catherine Horn
Phone: 713-743-5032
Email: clhorn2@uh.edu
 April Peters-Hawkins Associate Department Chair:
Dr. April Peters-Hawkins
Phone: 713-743-9542
Email: apeters-hawkins@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Elizabeth Gonzales Administrative Assistant
Asian American Studies:

Ms. Elizabeth Gonzales
Phone: 713-743-9836
Email: egonzales2@uh.edu
Robin Keim Program Manager 2:
Ms. Robin Keim
Phone: 713-743-6818
Email: rlkeim@uh.edu
Mary Bess Kelley
 
Program Coordinator 
K-12 Programs:

Ms. Mary Bess Kelley
Phone: 713-743-5046
Email: mbkelley@uh.edu
Isabelle S. Soifer
 
Program Coordinator 
Higher Education and Special Populations Programs:

Ms. Isabelle Soifer
Phone: 713-743-5298
Email: issoifer@uh.edu
Margaret Spangler
 
Assistant Business Administrator:
Ms. Margaret Spangler
Phone: 713-743-6473
Email: pspangler@uh.edu