Advisory Committee

The Student Media Advisory Committee is charged with monitoring and advising the CSM and the media organizations under it. One of its primary responsibilities is to appoint the top student leader of each media organization and ensure those leaders fulfill their designated role.

The SMAC meets regularly to monitor the activities of student media and to provide a channel for feedback from academic, professional and community stakeholders. The committee includes three voting seats that are open to the student body and appointed by the Student Government Association.

2013-2014 Members

Voting Members
Monica Tso Daily Cougar Representative
Blake Cochran SVN Representative
Luke Runte COOG Radio Representative
Clement Agho-Otoghile SGA Representative
Sebastian Agudelo SGA Representative
Sunil Motwani SGA Representative
Dayton Smith Professional Representative
Michael Pettiette Professional Representative
Sam Khan Jr. Professional Representative

Matt Dulin Director, CSM
Justin Schneewind Media Coordinator, CSM
Cedric Bandoh President, SGA
Bill Ashley Staff Council
Nora Dethloff Faculty Senate
Channler Hill Editor in Chief, The Daily Cougar
Sophia Pereira President, Student Video Network
Samantha Wong Station Director, Coog Radio
Keith Kowalka Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs
Randy Polk School of Communication

Related Links

Advisory Committee Minutes