Advisory Committee

The Student Media Advisory Committee is charged with monitoring and advising the CSM and the media organizations under it. One of its primary responsibilities is to appoint the top student leader of each media organization and ensure those leaders fulfill their designated role.

The SMAC meets regularly to monitor the activities of student media and to provide a channel for feedback from academic, professional and community stakeholders. The committee includes three voting seats that are open to the student body and appointed by the Student Government Association.

2015 – 2016 Members

Voting Members
Sarah Kim Cougar Representative
Whitney McClendon SVN Representative
Chris Rodgriquez Coog Radio Representative
Moojan Hakim SGA Representative
Hugo Salinas SGA Representative
Vacant SGA Representative
Dayton Smith Professional Representative
Sam Khan Jr. Professional Representative
Vacant Professional Representative
Matt Dulin Director, CSM
Callista Brown Advertising Manager, CSM
Ana Goni-Lessan Activities Coordinator, CSM
Paul Schneider Activities Coordinator, CSM
Shaun Theriot-Smith President, SGA
Nalan Giannukos Staff Council
Mary Manning Faculty Senate
Glissette Santana Editor in Chief, The Cougar
Blake Cochran President, Student Video Network
Justin Lyles Station Director, Coog Radio
Keith Kowalka Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs
Randy Polk School of Communication