Skip to main content

Academic Affairs

Undergraduate Academic Affairs Center

Welcome to the Academic Affairs Center for the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences. Our goal is to provide each undergraduate student with quality service and assist in helping you from your first day on campus until graduation. All students of the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences are welcome to visit the Academic Affairs Center.

The Undergraduate Academic Affairs Center provides:

  • Orientation programming for freshmen and transfer students
  • Guidance with policies and procedures
  • Review of petitions for transfer credit equivalency at UH
  • Clarification of degree requirements and degree certification
  • High school and community outreach

Advisor by Major Department


Academic Affairs Dean's Level Advisors

Janie Graham
Director of Academic Affairs
Academic Affairs
(713)743-4001
320 Agnes Arnold Hall
jgraham@uh.edu

janie


Jyoti Cameron
Academic Advisor 3
jcameron@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Chadi Lewis
Academic Advisor 3
cclewis2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Yolanda Moss
Academic Advisor 2
ymoss@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Irfan Husain
Academic Advisor 2
ihusain@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Brittina Johnson
Academic Advisor 2
bjohns25@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Vanessa Guidry
Academic Advisor 2
vlguidry@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Tabatha Johnson
Systems Analyst 2
tbjohns2@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Joy Mayer
Academic Advisor 1
jamayer@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001

Maricela Villanueva
Advising Assistant 2
mvillan4@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-4001