Industrial Organizational Psychology
Department of Psychology
126 Heyne Building
The University of Houston
Houston, TX 77204-6021
Phone: 713-743-8500

 

Industrial Organizational Graduate Students


2010 Cohort

W. Ryan King

Benjamin A. Farmer
B.A., Psychology, Eckerd College
Research Interests:
Training and Development
Organizational Support
Workplace Engagement
Cross-Cultural Workplace Issues
E-mail: bfarmer@uh.edu


 

Mindy M. Krischer

Tunji Oki
B.A., Psychology, BS in Human Development and Family Studies, Texas Tech University
Research Interests:
Rater Errors
Workplace Spirituality
Motivation
Workplace Barriers/Enablers
E-mail: tunjioki@gmail.com


2009 Cohort

W. Ryan King

Sara Brothers
B.S. Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Organizational Climate/Culture
Counterproductive Work Behavior
Teams
E-mail: sabrothers@uh.edu


 

Mindy M. Krischer

Lennie Waite
B.A. Psychology, Economics, Managerial Studies, Rice University
Research Interests:
Occupational Health
Human Performance
Personality
Cross-Cultural Issues
E-mail: lenniewaite@gmail.com



W. Ryan King

Ian Wilson
B.A., Psychology, Texas A&M University
Research Interests:
Stress and Burnout
Individual Differences
Quantitative Methods
E-mail: iwilson09@gmail.com


 

Mindy M. Krischer

Kuo-Yang Kao
B.A.,Philosophy, Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan
M.S., Industrial/ Organizational Psychology, Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan
Research Interests:
Occupational Health Psychology
Emotion at Work
E-mail: kuo.yang.kao@gmail.com



W. Ryan King

Cyrus S. Mirza
B.A., Psychology, University of Southern California
Research Interests:
Workaholism
Motivation
Personnel Selection
E-mail: csmirza2@uh.edu


 

Mindy M. Krischer

Hao Wu
M.A., Psychology, University of Delaware
Research Interests:
Perceived Organizational Support
Transformational Leadership
Safety
Leader-Member Exchange
Engagement
E-mail: haowu8@gmail.com



W. Ryan King

Dianhan Zheng
B.A., Human Resource Management, Zhejiang Gongshang University
M.S., Psychology, University of Idaho
Research Interests:
Occupational Health Psychology
Perceived Organizational Support
Cross-Culture Issues in I/O Psychology
E-mail: zhengdianhan@gmail.com


 

Mindy M. Krischer

Zhuxi Wang
B.S., Psychology, B.A., Economics, Peking University
Research Interests:
Leadership
Social/Emotional Skills
Career Management and Development
Occupational Health Psychology
E-mail: zwang4@central.uh.edu


2008 Cohort

W. Ryan King

W. Ryan King
B.S., Psychology, Drake University
Research Interests:
Counterproductive Work Behavior
Burnout
Job Analysis
Quantitative Miscellany
E-mail: wrk003@gmail.com


 

Mindy M. Krischer

Mindy M. Krischer
B.A., Psychology and Economics, Washington University in St. Louis
Research Interests:
Adaptive Behavior
Personality
Culture
Quantitative Methods
E-mail: mmkrisch@gmail.com


 

Daniel Nicely

Daniel Nicely
Research Interests:
Personnel selection
Interview anxiety
Computer-mediated communications
E-mail: danielrnicely@hotmail.com




Prema Ratnasingam

Prema Ratnasingam
B.A, Psychology, National University of Singapore
Research Interests:
Employee Motivation
Job Satisfaction
Employee Stress and Health
E-mail: prema_2911@hotmail.com

2007 Cohort

Kori Callison

Kori Callison
Research Interests:
Emotions
Personality
Occupational health
Work/Life balance
E-mail: koricallison@hotmail.com


 

David F. Dubin

David F. Dubin
B.A., Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Job Placement
Quantitative Analysis
Psychological Testing
Self-Efficacy in the Work Environment
E-mail: dfdubin@uh.edu


 

Aleksandra Luksyte

Aleksandra Luksyte
B.A., Linguistics, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Research Interests:
Work Motivation
Cross-Cultural Management
Underemployment/Overqualification
E-mail: aluksyte@uh.edu




Robert W. Stewart

Robert W. Stewart
B.S., Psychology, University of Delaware
Research Interests:
Applicant Reactions
Interviewing
Personality
E-mail: rwstew@gmail.com


 

Sabrina Volpone

Sabrina Volpone
B.A., Psychology, University of North Texas
Research Interests:
Diversity in Organizations
E-mail: sdvolpone@uh.edu

 

2006 Cohort

Emily M. David

Emily M. David
B.S., Psychology, Louisiana State University
B.G.S., General Studies, Louisiana State University
Research Interests:
Dimensions of work performance
Individual difference variables
Emotions at work
Work and family dynamics
Cross-cultural issues
E-mail: emdavid@uh.edu


 

Ari Malka

Ari Malka
B.S., Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Personality and individual outcomes (job attitudes, performance, etc.)
Training in organizations
Cross-cultural issues in I/O psychology
E-mail:amalka@uh.edu


 

Evan L. Weinberger

Evan L. Weinberger
B.S., Biology, Rhodes College
Research Interests:
Organizational Change
Organizational Climate
Work Behavior
E-mail: elweinberger@uh.edu


 

Altovise M. Rogers

B.S., Psychology, Rice University
M.S., I/O Psychology, Illinois State University
Research Interests:
Hiring / Selection
Sexual Harassment
Workplace Conflict
Performance Appraisals

2005 Cohort

Chester Hanvey

Chester Hanvey
B.A, Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Employee Selection
E-mail: cmhanvey@uh.edu

 




Aditi Raghuram

Aditi Raghuram
B.A., Psychology, Sociolgy and Human Development, University of Mysore, India
M.S., General Experimental Psychology, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Research Interests:
Cross Cultural Issues
Organizational Behavior
Personality
E-mail: araghuram@uh.edu


 

Jennifer Reeves

Jennifer Reeves
B.S., Psychology, Louisiana State University
Research Interests:
Organizational Climate
Work/Family Conflict
Training
E-mail: jnreeves@uh.edu


 

Cristina Rubino

Cristina Rubino
Research Interests:
Training
Cross-Cultural
Health and Stress
Teams
E-mail: crubino@uh.edu


 

Andrea Ugaz

Andrea Ugaz
B.S., Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Organizational Commitment
Perceived Organizational Support
E-mail: a_ugaz@yahoo.com




Raenada Wilson

Raenada Wilson
B.A., Psychology and Sociology, Rice University
Research Interests:
Quantitative Methods
Counterproductive Work Behavior
Supervisor/Subordinate Relations
E-mail: rawilson@uh.edu

2004+ Cohort

Emily M. Hunter

Emily M. Hunter
B.A., Psychology, Loyola University, New Orleans
Research Interests:
Counterproductive Work Behavior
Customer Service
Emotions
E-mail: emhunter@uh.edu


 

Brooke Lerman

Brooke Lerman
B.A., Psychology, Tulane University
Research Interests:
Organizational Learning and Development
Workplace Diversity
Organizational Change ManagementWork/Life Balance
E-mail: blerman@central.uh.edu


 

Alex Milam

Alex Milam
B.A., Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
MHA/MBA, University of Houston, Clear Lake
M.A., Industrial Organizational Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Workplace Incivility
Personality
Training and Development
E-mail: amilam3@uh.edu


 

Kristina Renee Miller
Research Interests:
Helping Behavior
Ethical Environment
Cross-cultural and Ethnic Issues
E-mail: krmiller@central.uh.edu




Sara Perry (Jansen)

Sara Perry (Jansen)
B.S., Computer Science, University of Missouri
M.A., Industrial/Organizational Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Stress and Strain
Telecommuting and Flexibility at Work
Virtual Teams
Personality
E-mail: skjansen@central.uh.edu


 

Kayo Sady

Kayo Sady
Research Interests:
Quantitative Methods
Personality Measurement
Psychological Contracts
E-mail: kayo.sady@gmail.com