Graduate Students

Clinical Graduate Students

Kristina Agbayani
B.A., Neuroscience and Psychology, Washington University in St. Louis
Research Interests:
Cognitive Neuroscience
Aging, Dementia, Alzheimer's
Email: kagbayani2@uh.edu

Teona Callaham Amble
B.A., Psychology, University of Virginia
Research Interests:
Child and Family Psychopathology
Health Psychology
Coping Behavior
Email: tcamble@uh.edu

Fedora O. Biney
B.S., Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Throttle-Body Injection
Email: fobiney@uh.edu

Shannon A. Bruno
B.A., Psychology, University of Texas at Arlington
Email: samccall@uh.edu

Christina L. Burrows
B.A., Psychology, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Email: clburrow@central.uh.edu

Ashley Christiansen
B.S., Psychology, Boise State University
Research Interests:
Jury Behavior
Civil Litigation
Email: achristiansen@uh.edu

Jason Cooper
B.A., Behavioral Sciences, Concordia University at Austin
Research Interests:
Child Custody Evaluations
Interventions for Parents and Children
Impact of Divorce
Email: jwcooper@uh.edu

Lyla El-Messidi
B.A., Psychology, Trinity University
Research Interests:
Neurodevelopmental Disorders
Pediatric Neuropsychology
Email: lael-messidi@uh.edu

Chastity N. Farr
B.A., Psychology, Auburn University
M.A., Psychology, West Virginia University
Research Interests:
Forensic Psychology
Malingering
Psychopathology
Violence Risk Assessment
Email: cnfarr@uh.edu

Kara M. Fitzgerald
B.A., Biology, Brandeis University
B.A., Psychology, Brandeis University
M.A., Psychology, Brandeis University
Email: kmfitzge@central.uh.edu

Sarah Garnaat
B.S., Psychology and Mathematics, Northern Arizona University
Email: slgarnaat@yahoo.com

Monica Garza
B.S., Psychology, University of Notre Dame
M.P.H., Public Health, University of North Texas Health Science Center
Research Interests:
Adult Mood Disorders
Mental Health Systems and Policy
Email: mjgarza@uh.edu

Chelsea Gilts
B.A., Psychology, Trinity University
Research Interests:
Health psychology, integrative medicine, stress management
Email: chelsea.gilts@gmail.com

Alanna Gold
B.A., Philosophy, Neuroscience, Psychology, Washington University in St. Louis
Research Interests:
Pediatric Neuropsychology
Learning Disabilities
Email: abgold@uh.edu

Stephanie Gorman
B.A., Psychology, New Mexico
Research Interests:
Traumatic Brain Injury
Email: sgorman@central.uh.edu

Kelly L. Green
B.S., Psychology, University of Houston
M.A., Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Mood and Anxiety Disorders
Suicide
Empirically Supported Treatments
Email: kgreen7@uh.edu

Jessica Grogan
B.A., Psychology, Williams College
Research Interests:
Depression
Clinical Trials
Email: jessica.grogan@gmail.com

Kelly E. Grover
B.A., Psychology, Wellesley College
Research Interests:
Depression
Email: kegrover@uh.edu

Carolyn Ha
B.S., Psychology, University of Houston
M.A., Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Developmental Psychopathology
social cognition
borderline personality disorder
Email: cha@uh.edu

Leslie K. Hane
B.A., Psychology, University of Montana
Research Interests:
Alzheimer's Disease Dementia

Lindsey M. Harik
B.S., Psychology, University of Michigan
Research Interests:
Brain Injury and its Impact on Cognition
Email: lmharik@central.uh.edu

Whitney N. Havins
B.A., Child Development, Tufts University
Research Interests:
Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia
Email: wnhavins@central.uh.edu

Lisa Hughes
B.A., Psychology, Ithaca College
Research Interests:
Health Psychology
Email: lhughes1@gmail.com

Chad Johnson
B.A., Psychological and Brain Sciences, Dartmouth College
Research Interests:
Test Development
Working Memory
Computerized Task Development
Email: C.Parker.Johnson@gmail.com

Allison Kalpakci
B.A., Psychology, The University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Social Cognition
Borderline Personality Disorder
Family models of psychopathology
Email: ahkalpakci@gmail.com

Nicole Kiewel
B.A., Psychology, Concordia College
M.S., Psychology, North Dakota State University
Research Interests:
Alzheimer's Disease
Neuropsychology of Aging
Email: nkiewel@uh.edu

Kelly King
B.S., Psychology, Drake University
Research Interests:
Neuroimaging
Neural Basis of Bilingualism
Neural Correlates of Psychopathology
Pediatric Neuropsychology
Email: keking@uh.edu

Suzanne Klenck
B.S., Studio Art, University of South Carolina
B.B.A., Management, University of South Carolina
Research Interests:
Anxiety Disorders
Email: lcklenck@uh.edu

Jennifer T. Kluth
B.A., Psychology, University of California at Berkeley
Research Interests:
Using DTI Imaging in Spina Bifida and Dyslexia
Email: jkluth@uh.edu

Stephanie A. Kovacs
B.A., Psychology, University of West Florida
Research Interests:
Pediatric Oncology
Death/Dying
Disease Management
Email: sakovacs@uh.edu

Erika Labuzan
B.S., Psychology, Baylor University
Research Interests:
Psychopathy
Forensics
Behavior Disorders
Email: erika_labuzan@baylor.edu

Mackenzie L. Leonard
B.A., Psychology, Washington University in St. Louis
Research Interests:
Health Psychology
Child and Family Adjustment to Chronic or Terminal Illnesses
Email: mleonard9187@gmail.com

Sara M. Lippa
B.A., Cognitive Science, University of Virginia
Research Interests:
Traumatic Brain Injury
Malingering
Email: smlippa@uh.edu

Rebecca B. Martin
B.A., Psychology, The College of New Jersey
Research Interests:
Brain Behavior Relationships in Children with Medical Disorders
Email: rbmarti3@uh.edu

Amanda R. Mathew
B.A., Psychology, University of Notre Dame
Email: amanda.r.mathew@gmail.com

Katie McCulloch
B.A., Behavioral Neuroscience, Western Washington University
Research Interests:
Cognitive Neuroscience
Drugs and Alcohol
Email: katiemccull@gmail.com

Stacey A. Meier
B.A., Psychology, Rice University
Research Interests:
Marriage and Family
Gender Issues
GLBT Children and Adolescents
Email: sameier@uh.edu

Jared D. Michonski
B.A., Psychology, Cedarville University
Research Interests:
Intimate Partner Violence
Personality Disorders
Psychopathy
Outcome/Treatment
Email: jdmichonski@uh.edu

Lindsey L. Monteith
B.A., Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Mood Disorders
Email: llmonteith@uh.edu

J. Leigh Noblin
B.S., Psychology, University of Houston at Clear Lake
M.A., Forensic Psychology, City University of New York, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Research Interests:
Forensic Assessment / Malingering Assessment
Social Learning Program
Personality Assessment (Self-Report Measures)
Email: jlnoblin@gmail.com

Katherine A. O'Brien
B.A., Brain and Cognitive Sciences, University of Rochester
Research Interests:
Traumatic Brain Injury
Email: kaobrien@uh.edu

Keira O'Dell
B.A., Psychology, University of Colorado
Research Interests:
Neuropsychology
Traumatic Brain Injury
Email: kmodell2@uh.edu

Heather T. Pane
B.A., Psychology, Florida International University
M.P.P., Health Policy & Adminstration, Univesity of Chicago
Research Interests:
Child and Adolescent Anxiety and Depression
Child Abuse and Neglect; Trauma
Mediators and Moderators of Relationships between Child Trauma and Psychopathology
Email: htpane@uh.edu

Alicia Pardee
B.A., Psychology, University of Missouri
Research Interests:
Treatment of Serious Mental Illnesses
Effectiveness of Treatment Programs
Inpatient Treatment Settings
Email: aliciapardee@gmail.com

Surabhi Patwardhan
B.A., Psychology, University of Mumbai, India
M.A., Psychology, University of Mumbai, India
Research Interests:
Alzheimer's Disease
Normal Aging
Email: sypatwar@central.uh.edu

Rosanna Polifroni
B.A., Psychology, Smith College
Research Interests:
Child Anxiety Disorders
Eating Disorders
Email: rpolifro@gmail.com

Shruti Rane
B.A., Psychology, University of Bombay, India
B.A., Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Short term memory
ADHD
Hemispheric Specialization
Bilingualism
Email: shruti.rane@gmail.com

Radhika Reddy
B.A., Psychology, University of California at Berkeley
B.A., Asian Studies, University of California at Berkeley
Research Interests:
Anxiety Disorders
Cultural Mental Health
Email: radhika7star@gmail.com

Tyson Reuter
B.A., Psychology and Philosophy, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
M.A., Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Developmental
Psychopathology
Borderline Personality Disorder
Teen Dating Violence
Email: trreuter@uh.edu

Christina M. Robinson
B.A., Psychology, University of California at Davis
M.A., Clinical Psychology, California State University, Northridge
Research Interests:
Etiology & Treatment of Anxiety
Email: cmrobinson3@uh.edu

Elizabeth L. Ross
Research Interests:
Health Psychology
Email: elros2@central.uh.edu

Ivy Ikpeme Ruths
B.A., Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
B.A., English, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Child Anxiety and Depression
Email: IvyRuths@gmail.com

Robert Seals
B.A., Psychology, University of Houston
M.A., Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Developmental Psychopathology
Assessment and Diagnosis
Evidence-Based Practice
Forensic Psychology
Email: rws76ster@gmail.com

Maegan D. Swartwout
B.S., Psychology, Denison University
M.A., Psychology, University of Houston
Research Interests:
Pediatric Neuropsychology
Traumatic Brain Injury
Email: mdswartwout@uh.edu

Derek D. Szafranski
B.S., Psychology, Western Michigan University
M.A., Psychology, University of the Pacific
Research Interests:
Anxiety Disorders
Email: ddszfranski@gmail.com

Irene Teo
B.Sc., Business, Indiana University
M.Sc., Health Psychology, Leiden University
Research Interests:
Psychological Aspects of Cancer
Email: iteo@uh.edu

Amery Treble
B.Sc. (Hons), Psychology, University of Toronto
Research Interests:
Pediatric Neuropsychology
Cognitive Reserve
Traumatic Brain Injury
Email: amerytreble@yahoo.com

Amanda Venta
B.A., Psychology and Religious Studies, Rice University
Research Interests:
Attachment security
Psychopathology
Suicide
Email: amanda.venta@gmail.com

Eric Waldron
B.A., Psychology, Lawrence University
Research Interests:
Functional Neuroimaging
Language
Cognitive Impairments Resulting from Neural Pathology
Email: ejwaldron@uh.edu

Baruch L. Williams
B.A., Psychology, University of North Texas
Research Interests:
Learning Disabilities
Traumatic Brain Injury
Email: blwillams2@uh.edu

Ragini Yallampalli
B.S., Neurobiology, University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests:
Neuroimaging in Traumatic Brain Injury
Cognitive Changes in Developmental Disorders
Email: ryallamp@central.uh.edu

Ilya Yaroslavsky
B.S., Psychology, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Research Interests:

Personality Conflicts in Depression, Patient Role
Engulfment and Insight in Mood Disorders
Email: ilya.yaroslavsky@gmail.com