Skip to main content

People

Candice Alfano, Ph.D

Candice A. Alfano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Sleep and Anxiety Center of Houston
Clinical Psychology
Clinical and Research Services, Room 1036
713-743-8611
caalfano@uh.edu

Julia Babcock, Ph.D.

Julia Babcock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Co-Director of the Center for Couples Therapy
Clinical Psychology

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1017
713-743-8621
jbabcock@uh.edu

Julia Babcock, Ph.D.

Johanna Bick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology

Health and Biomedcal Sciences Building (HBSB), Room 482
jrbick@uh.edu

James Campion, Ph.D.

James Campion, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Interviewing Institute
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 129C
713-743-8520
jcampion@uh.edu

Coleen D. Carlson, Ph.D.

Coleen D. Carlson, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Texas Learning and Computational Center Annex, Room 100
832-842-7037
ccarlson@uh.edu

Paul T. Cirino, Ph.D.

Paul T. Cirino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Developmental Neuropsychology Lab
Clinical Psychology
Texas Center for Learning Disabilities (TCLD)
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1016
832-842-2002
pcirino@uh.edu

Rodica Damian, Ph.D.

Rodica Damian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Social Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 103B
ridamian [at] uh [dot] edu

Jaye Derrick, Ph.D.

Jaye L. Derrick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Social Psychology
jlderrick@uh.edu

Robert Eisenberger, Ph.D.

Robert Eisenberger, Ph.D.
Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology

classweb.uh.edu/eisenberger
Heyne Building, Room 127B
713-743-3159
reisenberger2@uh.edu

Jack M. Fletcher, Ph.D., ABPP

Jack M. Fletcher, Ph.D., ABPP
Department Chair
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor
The SANDI Project
Texas Center for Learning Disabilities
Clinical Psychology
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 128C
832-842-2007
jackfletcher@uh.edu

Donald J. Foss, Ph.D.

Donald J. Foss, Ph.D.
Professor
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 230B
713-743-0819
dfoss@uh.edu

David J. Francis, Ph.D.

David J. Francis, Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Chair
Director of Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation and Statistics (TIMES)
Director of Center for Advanced Computing and Data Systems (CACDS)
Psychological Science
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

HBSB Room 372
832-842-7036
dfrancis@uh.edu

Matthew W. Gallagher, Ph.D.

Matthew W. Gallagher, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology

Health & Biomedical Sciences Building (HBSB) Room 484
mwgallagher@uh.edu
713-743-4863

Elena L. Grigorenko, Ph.D.

Elena L. Grigorenko, Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor of Psychology
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience
Health & Biomedical Sciences Building (HBSB)
elena.grigorenko@times.uh.edu
713-743-0595

Arturo E. Hernandez, Ph.D.

Arturo E. Hernandez, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Laboratory for the Neural Bases of Bilingualism
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8828
aehernandez@uh.edu

C. Raymond Knee, Ph.D.

C. Raymond Knee, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Director of the Self, Motivation, and Relationship Theories (SMaRT) Lab
Social Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 103C
713-743-8524
knee@uh.edu

Therese Kosten, Ph.D.

Therese A. Kosten, Ph.D.
Professor
Associate Chair
Director of Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Director of Developmental Behavioral Neuroscience Lab
Principal Investigator
Developmental Psychology
HBSB, Room 482
713-743-3724
takosten@uh.edu

J. Leigh Leasure, Ph.D.

J. Leigh Leasure, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Behavioral Neuroscience Lab
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 231D
713-743-8616
jlleasure@uh.edu

Qian Lu, M.D., Ph.D.

Qian Lu, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Culture and Health Research Center
Director of Health Psychology Lab
Social Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 101B
713-743-8515
qlu3 [at] uh [dot] edu

Marco J Mariotto, Ph.D.

Marco J. Mariotto, Ph.D.
Professor
Psychological Science
Heyne Building, Room 230
713-743-9086
mmariotto@uh.edu

Paul J. Massman, Ph.D.

Paul J. Massman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8569
pmassman@uh.edu

Teresa M. McIntyre, Ph.D.

Teresa M. McIntyre, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Heyne Building, Room 207
713-743-8532
mmmcintyre@uh.edu

Paras Mehta, Ph.D.

Paras Mehta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 204
713-743-8554
pmehta4@uh.edu

Clayton Neighbors, Ph.D.

Clayton Neighbors, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Social Psychology
Director of the Social Influences and Health Behaviors Lab

Heyne Building, Room 220
713-743-2616
cneighbors@uh.edu

Caitlin Porter

Caitlin Porter
Assistant Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Dipali Rinker, Ph.D.

Dipali Venkataraman Rinker, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Heyne Building, Room 220C
713-743-4297
dvrinker@uh.edu

Carla Sharp, Ph.D.

Carla Sharp, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Clinical Training
Director of the Developmental Psychopathology Lab
Clinical Psychology

Health and Biomedical Sciences Building
4811 Calhoun Rd - Rm 373
713-743-8612
csharp2@uh.edu

Christiane Spitzmüller, Ph.D.

Christiane Spitzmüller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 123B
713-743-8625
cspitzmuller@uh.edu

Jennifer L. Tackett, Ph.D.

Jennifer L. Tackett, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor.
Clinical Psychology

Heyne Building
713-743-4863
jenniferltackett@gmail.com

Benjamin Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.

Benjamin Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience
Heyne Building, Room 231B
713-743-9601

Andres G. Viana, Ph.D.

Andres G. Viana , Ph.D., ABPP.
Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology
Director of the Child Temperament, Thoughts, and Emotions Laboratory
Clinical Psychology
Health and Biomedical Sciences Building, Room 373
(832) 842-0234
agviana@uh.edu

John P. Vincent, Ph.D.

John P. Vincent, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Center for Forensic Psychology
Co-Director of the Center for Couples Therapy

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1007
713-743-8503
jvincent@uh.edu

Anka A. Vujanovic, Ph.D.

Anka A. Vujanovic, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
Director, Trauma and Stress Studies Center (TaSSC)

713-743-3241

Rheeda L. Walker, Ph.D.

Rheeda L. Walker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
Culture, Risk, and Resilience Lab, Director
Heyne Building, Suite 201.
713-743-6696
rlwo {AT} uh {DOT} edu

L. A. Witt, Ph.D.

L. A. Witt, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology (College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences)
Professor of Management (C. T. Bauer College of Business)
Director of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8500
witt@uh.edu

Steven P. Woods, Ph.D.

Steven Paul Woods, Psy.D
Professor
Director, Cognitive Neuropsychology of Daily Life Laboratory
Director of Clinical Neuropsychology

Clinical Psychology
126 Heyne Building, Suite 204
713-743-2255
spwoods@uh.edu

Hanako Yoshida, Ph.D.

Hanako Yoshida, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Cognitive Development Lab
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 239C
713-743-1077
yoshida@uh.edu

Michael Zvolensky, Ph. D

Michael J. Zvolensky, Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Professor
Director of the Anxiety and Health Research Laboratory / Substance Use Treatment Clinic
Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8595
mjzvolen@central.uh.edu

Other faculty

Lynne Steinberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Social Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 207B
713-743-8127
lsteinberg@uh.edu


Psychology Promotion and Tenure Guidelines.