Fall 2013 MPA Alumni Awards

MPA Alumni scholarship winners

MPA Alumni scholarship winners: (LR) MPA Director Thurmond, Alumni President Mark Avoy, Nancy Adossi, Marie Modelska, Justin Mayberry, Aaron Adams, and Joel Leagans

Winners of MPA Best Paper Awards 2013

Winners of MPA Best Paper Awards 2013: (LR) MPA Director Thurmond, alumnus and sponsor Kathleen Rubinstein, Cheronda Bryan winner, and Justin Mayberry runner-up (not present runner-up Michael Graves.

MPA Awards attendees

John C. Roberts, Diplomat in Residence at University Houston, with James Thurmond, MPA Program Director, and recent MPA graduate and Foreign Service Officer Cheronda Bryan at MPA Back to School Social