Skip to main content

Faculty


Sreya Chatterjee

Sreya Chatterjee

Assistant Professor, Department of English 
Ph.D., West Virginia University
M.A., Jadavpur University, India

Email: schatterjee6@uh.edu
Office: 235 A Roy Cullen Building
Phone: 713-743-7291
CV


Trung Huynh (Rev. Thich Hang Dat), Ph.D

Trung Huynh (Rev. Thich Hang Dat)

Lecturer, Religious Studies Program in the Department of Comparative Cultural Studies
Ph.D., University of The West, Rosemead, CA
M.A., University of The West, Rosemead, CA

Email: thuynh32@uh.edu
Office: 233 Charles F. McElhinney Building
Phone: 832-863-1861
CV


Anjali Kanojia

Anjali Kanojia

Instructional Assistant Professor of India Studies and India Studies Director, Department of Modern and Classical Languages
Ph.D.,  University of Houston
M.P.A.,  University of Houston

Email: akanojia@uh.edu
Office: 435 Agnes Arnold Building
Phone: 713-743-3935
CV

auritro

Auritro Majumder

Assistant Professor, Department of English 
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Email: amajumder@uh.edu
Office: 234 A Roy Cullen Building
Phone: 713-743-5875
CV

Sarath Menon-Chembottil

Sarath Menon-Chembottil

India Studies Lecturer, Department of Sociology and Department of Comparative Cultural Studies
Ed.D., University of Houston
M.A. anthropology and sociology, University of Houston

Email: smenon@uh.edu
Office: 494 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
Phone: 713-743-3945

Sheila K. Singh

Sheila K. Singh

India Studies Lecturer, Department of Sociology
M.A. Sociology, University of Houston

Email: sksingh7@uh.edu 
Office: 478 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
Phone: 713-743-3945

Bhavya Tiwari

Bhavya Tiwari

Instructional Assistant Professor of India Studies, Department of Modern and Classical Languages
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin
M.A., Jadavpur University, India

Email: btiwari@uh.edu
Office: 649 Agnes ARnold Hall
Phone: 713-743-1737
CV