RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

adams

Don Adams, JD

Judge and former Senator

512 627 9358
839 596 1697 fax
dgasr@swbell.net 

Expertise: Litigation and legislative process

David Ahola

David Ahola, CPA, CIA, CFE

Principal, Internal Assurance Services
Mir • Fox & Rodriguez, P.C.

713 622 1120
713 961 0625 fax
dahola@mfrpc.com

Expertise: Contract Compliance, Fraud, Internal Audit, Litigation Support, Performance Audit, Sarbanes Oxley and SAS 70 Readiness Services

Margo Anderson

Margo Anderson, PhD

Professor, Department of History, Urban Studies Program University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

414 229 3969
414 229 2435 fax
margo@uwm.edu

Expertise: Politics of Numbers, US Demographic History, History of the Census

Howard R Balanoff

Howard R Balanoff, PhD, AICP

Chair, William P Hobby Center for Public Service
Professor, Department of Political Science
Texas State University

512 245 3453
512 331 7293 fax
hb02@txstate.edu

Expertise: Public Policy, Organizational Theory & Behavior, International & Comparative Public Administration

Scott J Basinger

Scott J Basinger, PhD

Assistant Professor of Methodology, Department of Political Science University of Houston

713 743 3911
713 743 3927 fax
sjbasinger@uh.edu

Expertise: Statistical and Experimental Methods, Mathematical Models and Game Theory, American Politics and Policy

David Branham

David Branham, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Social Sciences
University of Houston-Downtown

713 221 8208
branhamd@uhd.edu

Expertise: Research Methodology, Public Policy, Public Opinion, State Politics, Representation

cantu
Francisco Cantu, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Houston

713 743 8978
fcantu10@central.uh.edu 

Expertise: Latin American Politics, Comparative Politics, Methods  

carroll
Royce Carroll, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Rice University

713 348 2103
713 348 5273 fax
rcarroll@rice.edu

Expertise: Comparative study of legislatures, Coalition politics

jason casellas
Jason Casellas, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
University of Houston

713 743 8714
jcasella@central.uh.edu

Expertise: American politics, Latino politics, Legislative politics, State & Local politics

Monit Cheung

Monit Cheung, PhD, LCSW

Professor, Graduate College of Social Work
University of Houston

713 743 8107
713 743 8149 fax
mcheung@uh.edu

Expertise: Child Welfare Policies, Child Sexual Abuse, Child Protection Service Workers Training, Clinical Practice with Immigrants

Church

Jeffrey Church, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
University of Houston 

713 743 3914
jchurch@uh.edu

Expertise: Modern political thought, Rousseau, Kant, German idealism, Liberal and Democratic theory 

Jennifer H Clark

Jennifer H Clark, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science University of Houston

713 743 3302
713 743 3827 fax
jclark10@uh.edu

Expertise: American Politics, Legislative Institutions, Political Parties, State Politics, Representation and Quantitative Research Methods

Harold Clarke

Harold Clarke, PhD

Ashbel Smith Professor, School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences, University of Texas at Dallas

972 883 4891
hclarke@utdallas.edu

Expertise: Voting and Elections, The Political Economy of Party Support, Statistics, Time Series Analysis and Structural Equation Modeling, Public Opinion, Political Attitudes and Political Behavior

Sue Collins

Sue Collins, PhD

University of Notre Dame

Jeronimo Cortina

Jeronimo Cortina, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science University of Houston

713 743 3894
713 743 3927 fax
jcortina@central.uh.edu

Expertise: Public Opinion, Immigration, American and Comparative Politics, Latino Politics and Quantitative Research Methods

Steven G Craig

Steven G Craig, PhD

Professor, Department of Economics University of Houston

713 743 3812
713 743 3798 fax
scraig@uh.edu

Expertise: State and Local Public Sector Economics, Government Expenditure Policy, Urban Economics and Public Choice

Gordon L Dilmore

Gordon L Dilmore

Mountain Group International

281 356-6693
281 356-1368 fax
gdilmore@att.net

Expertise: Law Enforcement, Fire Services, EMS, Emergency Management, Public Safety Special Operations, Intelligence Programs, C4ISR, Border Security, National Security, Situational Awareness

Elena Farah, ABD

Elena Farah, PhD

Director of Sustainable Public Finance
Laura and John Arnold Foundation

Expertise: institutional fiscal sustainability, pension reform


Elizabeth Anderson Fletcher

Elizabeth Anderson Fletcher, PhD

Associate Professor, C. T. Bauer College of Business
University of Houston

713 743 4740
713 743 4622 fax
EFletcher@uh.edu

Expertise: Service Operations Management

dfoss

Donald J. Foss, PhD

Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Houston

713 743 0819
dfoss@uh.edu

Expertise: Developmental Psychology

Peter Grossman

Peter Grossman, PhD

Clarence Efroymson Professor of Economics, College of Business
Butler University

317 940 9727
317 940 9455 fax
pgrossman@butler.edu

Expertise: Energy Economics and Policy, Economic History, Political Economy, Industrial Organization, Law and Economics

William P Hobby

William P Hobby

Radoslav Tsanoff Professor of Public Affairs, Rice University
Scholar in Residence, University of Houston
Visiting Scholar, Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research, University of Michigan

713 521 0960
713 521 3950 fax
hobby@uh.edu

Expertise: State Government, Quantitative Research Methods

Guillermina Jasso

Guillermina Jasso, PhD

Professor, Department of Sociology
New York University

212 998 8368
212 995 4140 fax
gj1@nyu.edu

Expertise: Basic Socio-Behavioral Theory, International Migration, Inequality and Stratification, Justice, Status, Mathematical Methods for Theoretical Analysis, Factorial Survey Methods for Empirical Analysis

Mark Jones

Mark Jones, PhD

Professor, Department of Political Science
Rice University

713 348 2107
713 348 5273 fax
mpjones@rice.edu

Expertise: Elections and Electoral Systems, Latin American Politics, Legislatures, Political Parties, Public Opinion

William Keech

William Keech, PhD

Research Professor
Duke University

919 660 4354
keech@andrew.cmu.edu

Expertise: Political Economy, Electoral Systems, American Political Institutions

Ryan Kennedy

Ryan Kennedy, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
University of Houston

713 743 1663
713 743 3927 fax
rkennedy@uh.edu

Expertise: Democratization, Authoritarian and Leadership Stability, Natural Resource Politics, Political Economy, Political Violence

Janet Kohlhase, PhD

Professor, Department of Economics
University of Houston

713 743 3799
713 743 3798 fax
jkohlhase@uh.edu

Expertise: Urban Economics, Regional Economics, Environmental Economics

Patrick Leung

Patrick Leung, PhD

Professor, Graduate College of Social Work
University of Houston

713 743 8111
713 743 8149 fax
pleung@uh.edu

Expertise: Child Welfare, Asian Study, Mental Health, Immigrant Issues

Christine S Lipsmeyer, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Texas A&M University

979 845 2511
979 847 8924 fax
lipsmeyer@tamu.edu

Expertise: Public Policy, Welfare Policy, Political Economy, Political Institutions, European Politics

Melody Lo

Melody Lo, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Economics
University of Texas at San Antonio

210 458 4910
melody.lo@utsa.edu

Expertise: Monetary Policy, Central Banking, Exchange Rate Policies, Trading Behavior in Currency Markets, (Firms' Choices on) Capital Structure, and Empirical Implications of Theoretical Models (EITM)

Martin V Melosi

Martin V Melosi, PhD

Distinguished University Professor, Department of History
Director, Center for Public History
University of Houston

713 743 3090
713 743 3216 fax
mmelosi@uh.edu

Expertise: Urban Environmental History, History of Technology, City Services and Infrastructure, Energy History, Public History

Richard Murray

Richard Murray, PhD

Director, Center for Public Policy's Survey Research Institute
Lanier Chair in Public Policy, Political Science
University of Houston

713 743 3909
713 743 3927 fax
rmurray@uh.edu

Expertise: Public Opinion, Political Parties, Elections, Political Marketing, Texas Politics, Congress/Legislature, Houston Politics

Kathryn Peek

Kathryn Peek, PhD

832 842 8196
832 842 5142 fax
kpeek@central.uh.edu

Expertise: Health professions education, inter-institutional partnerships, campus tobacco policies

Pinto

Pablo Pinto, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
University of Houston

713 743 2540
ppinto@central.uh.edu

Expertise: Political economy, globalization of production, fiscal policy and taxation, quantitative methods

Joseph A Pratt

Joseph A Pratt, PhD

NEH-Cullen Professor of History and Management
Department of History / Management
University of Houston

713 743 3088
joepratt@uh.edu

Expertise: Energy History, Houston History, History of Regulation

spritzker

Suzanne Pritzker, PhD

Assistant Professor, Graduate College of Social Work
University of Houston

713 743 8114
spritzker@uh.edu

Expertise: Youth civic engagement (especially among poor and minority adolescents); service-learning; positive youth development; political advocacy; social welfare policy.

Adolfo Santos

Adolfo Santos, PhD

Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Associate Professor, Political Science
University of Houston-Downtown

713 221 8232
santosa@uhd.edu

Expertise: Hispanic Representation; Post-Congressional Lobbying; Education Policy

Joan E Sieber

Joan E Sieber, PhD

Professor Emerita, Department of Psychology
California State University, East Bay

Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Empirical Research on Human Research Ethics (JERHRE)

510 538 5424
510 881 2153 fax
joan.sieber@csueastbay.edu

Expertise: Ethics of Human Research, Empirical Research on Questions of Scientific Ethics, Culturally Sensitive Methods of Research and Intervention, Data Sharing Methodology, Whistle-blowing

Robert Stein

Robert Stein, PhD

Lena Gohlman Fox Professor, Department of Political Science
Rice University

713 348 4824
713 348 5273 fax
stein@rice.edu

Expertise: Urban Politics, Public Policy

Lydia B Tiede

Lydia B Tiede, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science,
University of Houston

lbtiede@uh.edu

Expertise: American and comparative judicial politics, legal reform and judicial decision-making, criminal law policy

Miao Wang

Miao Wang, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Marquette University

414 288 7310
414 288 5757 fax
grace.wang@mu.edu

Expertise: Foreign Direct Investment, International Trade, Economic Growth

Rick K Wilson

Rick K Wilson, PhD

Herbert S. Autrey Professor, Department of Political Science
Rice University

713 348 3352
713 348 5273 fax
rkw@rice.edu

Expertise: Social and Political Decision Making

Alan Witt

Alan Witt, PhD

Professor of Management and Psychology, University of Houston

713 487 7763
witt@uh.edu

Expertise: Strategy-culture alignment, leadership development, customer service, work-family balance, organizational politics, performance management, occupational health and safety, diversity, selection and training, and teams.

M C Sunny Wong

M C Sunny Wong, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
University of San Francisco

415 422 6194
mwong11@usfca.edu

Expertise: Monetary Policy, Learning Dynamics, Business-Cycle Theory, Foreign Direct Investment and the Empirical Implications of Theoretical Models (EITM)

Nancy Young

Nancy Beck Young

Chair and Professor, Department of History
University of Houston

713 743 3085
nyoung@central.uh.edu

Expertise: Twentieth-Century American Political Development

Leonard Zwelling

Leonard Zwelling, MD, MBA

Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

713 859 8714
lzwellin@mdanderson.org

Expertise: Health care reform, Health policy, Research regulation, Molecular pharmacology, Conflict of interest in academic medicine