Faculty & Staff

Staff

student Image

James Kastely

Director
Office: 228 Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2952
Email: jkastely@uh.edu
student Image

Giuseppe Taurino

Assistant Director
Office: 229 Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-3014
Email: gtaurino@uh.edu

Faculty

student Image

Robert Boswell

Professor
Office: 234B Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2937
Email: rboswell@uh.edu
student Image

Chitra Divakaruni

Professor
Office: 224C Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2969
Email: chitradivakaruni@hotmail.com
student Image

Nick Flynn

Professor
Office: 222C Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2961
Email: nickflynn@mac.com
student Image

Tony Hoagland

Professor
Office: 224C Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2969
Email: thglnd@aol.com
student Image

Mat Johnson

Professor
Office: 233C Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2964
Email: mrjohns6@mail.uh.edu
student Image

Antonya Nelson

Professor
Office: 234B Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2937
Email: antonyanelson@sbcglobal.net
student Image

Alex Parsons

Associate Professor
Office: 224A Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2954
Email: amparsons@uh.edu
student Image

Kevin Prufer

Professor
Office: 207 Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-3907
Email: kdprufer@uh.edu
student Image

Martha Serpas

Professor
Office: 222B Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-2942
Email: mserpas@uh.edu
student Image

Roberto Tejada

Professor
Office: 231A Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-5847
Email: rjtejada@uh.edu
student Image

Peter Turchi

Professor
Office: 223B Roy Cullen Building
Phone: (713) 743-4249
Email: pdturchi@uh.edu

Visiting Writers

  • Audrey Colombe
  • Kathleen Lee

Past Faculty (Partial List)

  • Donald Barthelme
  • Kathleen Cambor
  • Mark Doty
  • Kimiko Hahnm
  • Ed Hirsch
  • Cynthia MacDonald
  • Ruben Martinez
  • Zz Packer
  • Robert Phillips
  • Claudia Rankine
  • Daniel Stern
  • Mark Strand
  • Adam Zagaewski

Past Visitors (Partial List)

  • Ann Beattie
  • Robert Hass
  • Seamus Heaney
  • Gish Jen
  • Maxine Kumin
  • Czeslaw Milosz
  • Grace Paley
  • Robert Pinsky
  • E. Annie Proulx
  • Susan Sontag
  • Liz Waldner