Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

A-Z Faculty Listing | Faculty by Specialization

Department Administration and Staff | Advising Staff

Graduate Studies | Upper Division Studies | Lower Division Studies


A–Z Faculty Listing

Name CV
Aboul-Ela, Hosam CV
Backus, Margot CV
Berger, Jason CV
Boswell, Robert CV
Brozovich, Lauren -
Butler, Paul CV
Chatterjee, Sreya -
Christensen, Ann CV
Colombe, Audrey CV
Connolly, Sally CV
Divakaruni, Chitra CV
Duplantier, Aaron
Duran, Chatwara Suwannamai CV
Ehlers, Sarah -
Ellis, Amanda -
Estess, Ted L. -
Fang, Karen -
Ferguson, Jamie CV
Flynn, Nick CV
González, Maria CV
Gregory, Elizabeth CV
Guajardo, Paul CV
Herendeen, Wyman H. CV
Hoagland, Tony CV
Hogue, W. Lawrence CV
Johnson, Matthew CV
Kastely, James L. CV
Lecourt, Sebastian CV
Lindahl, Carl CV
Majumder, Auritro -
Martiniuk, Jill
Mazella, David CV
Mikics, David CV
Monroe, William F. -
Nelson, Antonya CV
Parsons, Alexander CV
Pipkin, James W. CV
Prufer, Kevin CV
Rothman, Irving N. CV
Salome, Melanie
Serpas, Martha CV
Shepley, Nathan CV
Singh, Kavita -
Snediker, Michael CV
Stock, Lorraine K. CV
Tejada, Roberto -
Tolliver, Cedric R. CV
Turchi, Peter CV
Urban, Monica
Voskuil, Lynn CV
Wingard, Jennifer CV
Wood, Barry Albert CV
Zamora, Lois CV
Zebroski, James T. CV
Zentz, Lauren CV
Emeriti
Baker, Dorothy Z.
Bernard, John -
Boertien, Harmon S. -
Cleghorn, James D. -
Cooley, Marianne -
Dixon, Terrell F. -
Ford, Tom -
Gingiss, Peter J. -
Judkins, David -
McNamara, John F.
Pickering, James -
Pryor, Lee -
Trail, George -
Weldon, Roberta
Westervelt, Linda A. -
Yongue, Patricia Lee
Zivley, Sherry Lutz


Department Administration and Staff

  • Dr. James Kastely
    Professor and Department Chair
    713-743-2935
    jkastely@Central.UH.EDU
  • Mr. Andre Cobb
    Department Business Administrator
    713-743-2889
    ABCobb@uh.edu
  • Ms. Valeria Gonzalez
    Secretary II
    713-743-2935
    vbgonza2@Central.UH.EDU
  • Ms. Rachel Weisz
    Program Coordinator II 
    713-743-5172
    rhweisz@uh.edu
  • Jesus Perez
    User Services Specialist II
    713-743-6615 
    jperez40@central.uh.edu
  • Ms. Fanisia Bundage
    Advising Assistant I
    713-743-6470
  • fnbundag@Central.UH.EDU

Graduate Studies

  • Dr. Sally Connolly
    Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
    713-743-2945
    sconnolly@uh.edu
  • Giuseppe Taurino
    Assistant Director
    Creative Writing Program
    713-743-3014
    gTaurino@uh.edu

Upper Division Studies

  • Dr. Jason Berger
    Assistant Professor and Director of Upper Division Studies
    713-743-5834
    j berger2@uh.edu 

Lower Division Studies

  • Dr. Nathan Shepley
    Assiociate Professor and Director of Lower Division Studies
    713-743-1573
    n shepley@uh.edu

Advising Staff

  • Ms. Julie Kofford
    Academic Advisor II – Graduate Studies
    713-743-2939
    jkofford@uh.edu
  • Mr. L. Wayne Ashley
    Academic Advisor II - Undergraduate Studies
    713-743-2936
    lwashley@uh.edu
  • Ms. Kimberly Cooks
    Academic Advisor II - Undergraduate Studies
    kcooks@uh.edu
    713-743-2941