Language and Culture Center
116 Roy Cullen Building
Houston, TX, USA 77204-3014

Phone: 1-713-743-3030
Fax: 1-713-743-3029
LCC@uh.edu

LCC FaceBook

Calendar

April 2014 Spring Term

Monday - Friday, March 31 - April 4 Survey Week
Monday - Wednesday, April 14 - 16 COMPASS Testing
Monday, April 14 Final Exams
Tuesday, April 15 Final Exams
Thursday, April 17 Final Exams
Monday, April 21 Writing Sample
Tuesday, April 22 No classes
Wednesday, April 23 Final student activity
Thursday, April 24 Student-teacher conferences (morning)
Graduation ceremony (afternoon)

May 2014 Summer Term

Tuesday, May 6 Online Registration Begins
Tuesday, May 13 Student Check-In/Interviews
Wednesday, May 14 Testing: Michigan and Writing Sample
Thursday, May 15 Student Activity
Friday, May 16 General meeting for all students, orientation,
assignment to level/class, meet teachers
Monday, May 19 Classes begin
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day Holiday