Faculty

Kennea Anderson
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: kennea.anderson@yahoo.com
 
Laura Ashley Laura Ashley, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: 108E - Sugar Land Campus
E-mail: lashley@uh.edu
 
Michael Barkley Michael Barkley
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: tate@bainlaw.net
 
Ken Bielicki Ken Bielicki
Lecturer
Office: Northwest Campus
E-mail: kbielicki@fkmagency.com
 
Deborah Bridges
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #137
E-mail: dbridges@uh.edu
 
Suzanne Buck, M.A.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #138
E-mail: sbuck@uh.edu
 
Bryan Butler
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: butler.bc@gmail.com
 
Lindita Camaj, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #220
E-mail: lcamaj@central.uh.edu
Download CV
 
Carolyn Canville Carolyn Canville
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
Phone:
E-mail: carolyn.canville@yahoo.com
 
Richard Carson Richard Carson
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: richjay@swbell.net
 
Erica Ciszek Erica Ciszek
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #137
E-mail: elciszek@Central.UH.EDU
 
Hojoon Choi Hojoon Choi
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #145
E-mail: hchoi10@uh.edu
Download CV
 
Charlie Crixell
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: charlie.crixell@chron.com
 
Craig Crowe
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #223
E-mail: ccrowe@uh.edu
 
William Douglas William Douglas, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #141
E-mail: wdouglas@uh.edu
Download CV
 
Mike Emery
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: memery@central.uh.edu
 
Ann Ann Enconomou-Clarke
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: zaamc@earthlink.net
 
 
Dave Dave Fehling
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208 
E-mail: dfehling@comcast.net
 
Julie Fix, APR, Fellow PRSA
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #146
E-mail: jbfix@central.uh.edu
 
Annette Fuller
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail:amfuller3@uh.edu
 
Kelly Gifford
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: Kgifford@central.uh.edu
 
Catherine B. Graham, APR
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: Northwest Campus
E-mail: cbgraham@central.uh.edu
 
Lee Harrington
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail:writerNCAA@aol.com
 
Martha Haun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #147
E-mail:mhaun@central.uh.edu
Download CV
 
Hawes William Hawes, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room 212
E-mail: whawes@uh.edu
Download CV
 
Hawes Robert L. Heath, Ph.D.
Professor-Emeritus
 
Keith Houk Keith Houk
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #223
Phone: 713-743-0777
E-mail: khouk@uh.edu
 
Garth Jowett Garth Jowett, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #140
Phone: 713-743-2884
E-mail: gjowett@uh.edu
Download CV
 
Betsy Kaufman Betsy Kaufman
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: betsykaufman@aol.com
 
Larry Kelley Larry Kelley
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #220
Phone: 714-743-2883
E-mail: LDKELLEY@UH.EDU
 
Steven Kirkland Steven Kirkland
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail:judgestevenkirkland@gmail.com
 
Jaesub Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #143
Phone: 713-743-2885
E-mail: jlee@uh.edu
 
Joe Leydon Joe Leydon
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: joeleydon@uh.edu
 
Youmei Lui, Ed. D.
Lecturer
Office: SSC 320D
E-mail: yliu5@uh.edu
 
Shawn McCombs, Ed. D.
Communication Technology Center Manager, Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #230
Phone: 713-743-2862
E-mail: smccombs@uh.edu
 
David McHam
Instructional Associate Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #221
Phone: 713-743-2872
E-mail: dmcham@aol.com
 
Dave McKinney
Lecturer
Office: Northwest Campus
E-mail: dbMcKin@gmail.edu
 
Dr. Ni, Lan Lan Ni, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #149
Phone: 713-743-1872
E-mail: lni@uh.edu
Download CV
 
Jermimah Noonoo
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: jemimahnoonoo1@live.com
 
Temple Northup, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #213
Phone: 713-743-1697
E-mail: ctnorthu@central.uh.edu
Download CV
 
Beth Olson, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Director
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #108
Phone: 713-743-2881
E-mail: bolson@uh.edu
Download CV
 
monica Monica Perin
Lecturer
Office: Northwest Campus
E-mail: mwperin@gmail.com
 
Randy Polk
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #223
Phone: 713-743-2868
E-mail: rcpolk@uh.edu
 
Michael Rapp
Lecturer
Office: ommunications Bldg, Room #208
E-mail: mdrapp@Central.uh.edu
 
Arthur Santana Arthur D. Santana, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #139
Phone: 713-743-2867 
E-mail: adsantana@uh.edu
Download CV
 
Frederick Schiff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #222
Phone: 713-743-2864
E-mail: fschiff@uh.edu
 
Paul Paul Schneider
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #223
Phone: 713-743-5467
E-mail: plschneider@uh.edu
 
Shefman Andrew Shefman
Lecturer 
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
Email: dshefman@squaredi.com
 
Melanie Steel Melanie Steel
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail:melaniebsteel@gmail.com
 
Michael Strickland Michael Strickland
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail:ms@michaelstrickland.com
 
Charlie Thorp Charlie Thorp
Lecturer
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #208
E-mail:fatcat@cathorpstudio.com
 
Laura J. Tolley
Lecturer
Office: ommunications Bldg, Room #208
Phone:
E-mail: ljtolley@Central.uh.edu
 
Sarah Tucker
Lecturer
Office: ommunications Bldg, Room #208
Phone:
E-mail: sktucker@uh.edu
 
jennifer Jennifer Vardeman-Winter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #142
Phone: 713-743-4294
Email: jvardema@central.uh.edu
 
xiao Zhiwen Xiao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #211
Phone: 713-743-2243
Email: zxia2@central.uh.edu
Download CV
 
jill Jill Yamasaki, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Communication Bldg, Room #226
Phone: 713-743-3631
Email: jyamasaki@uh.edu
Download CV