Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Click on a faculty or staff name for a more detailed profile.

Departmental Faculty | Emeritus Faculty | Clinical Educators | Departmental Staff

 

Faculty

Margaret Lehman Blake, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor and Department Chair
Office Location: CRS 118
Phone: (713) 743-2894
mtblake@uh.edu
Chereece N. Andrews, Au.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 106
Phone: (713) 743-2905
cnandrew@central.uh.edu
Terrell Brittain, M.S.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: M301
Video Phone:
(832) 413-6262
tbrittain@uh.edu
Ferenc Bunta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 103
Phone: (713) 743-2892
fbunta@uh.edu
Anny Castilla-Earls, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 102A
Phone: (713) 743-0488
acasti29@Central.UH.EDU
Laura Cizek, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Associate Professor
Post Baccalaureate Leveling Program Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 126
Phone: (713) 743-2683
lcizek@uh.edu
Stephanie K. Daniels, Ph.D. CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: CRS 113
Phone: (713) 743-2570
skdaniels@uh.edu
Martha Dunkelberger, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor/ Undergraduate Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 116
Phone: (713) 743- 2923
mdunk@uh.edu

Janet Eckert, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator and Extern Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 137
Phone: (713) 743-0909 (UH Main)
jfeckert@Central.uh.edu
Merrilee Gietz, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: M301 A
mrgietz@uh.edu
Sharon Grigsby Hill, MBA, DARS-BEI Master Level
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: M 301D
Video Phone: (281) 937-2735
Phone: (713) 743-4140(voice)
shill@uh.edu
Michelle Ivey, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 128
Phone: (713) 743-7074
mlivey@uh.edu
Kay James, M.S., CCC-SLP
Speech-language Pathology Assistant Certificate Program Coordinator and Clinical Educator
Office Location: UH Sugar Land 108
Phone: (713) 743-7901
kmjames@Central.UH.EDU
Kia Johnson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 101

Phone: (713) 743-6777
kjohns21@Central.UH.edu

Ashwini Joshi, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 122

Phone: (713) 743-6136
ajoshi5@Central.UH.edu

Lynn M. Maher, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: CRS 1016
Phone: (713) 743-3782
lmmaher@uh.edu
Monique Mills, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS 117

Phone: (713) 743-7020
mtmills@uh.edu

Scott Pott, MBH
ASLI Clinical Assistant Professor
Office Location: M 301C
Video Phone: (713) 853-9513
sapott@central.uh.edu
Byron Ross, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS 128
Phone: (713) 743-5502
blross3@uh.edu
Amber Thiessen, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 114
Phone: (713) 743-5990
althiess@Central.UH.EDU
Jane Tragesser, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinic Director
Office Location: CRS 135
Phone: (713) 743-2773
bjtrages@Central.UH.EDU
Cathy Turk, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (832) 822-3284
clturk@texaschildrens.org
 Kris Wilson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (832) 822-3161
KDWilson@texas...

Emeritus Faculty

Martin Adams, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Lynn S. Bliss, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Susann Dowling, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Donna Fox, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus

Clinical Educators

Belem Acosta, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
bacosta@uh.edu
Kenyetta Bolling, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
kbolling@uh.edu
Nicole Bishop, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
nmbishop@Central.UH.EDU
Elizabeth Bradshaw, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
ebradshaw@uh.edu
Danielle Devore, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
devoredanny@icloud.com
Sandy Fertman, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
sfertman@Central.UH.EDU
Teresa Garcia Wells, M.A., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location:  CRS 100
tegarcia@uh.edu
Megan Joseph, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
meganjoseph19@gmail.com
Amy King, M.S., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location:  CRS 100
aking5@uh.edu
Christine Nelson, M.S., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location:  CRS 100
canelson@uh.edu
Brittney Pettis, Ph.D,. CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
bdpettis@uh.edu
Jennifer Rose, Ph.D,. CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
jlrose2@uh.edu
Allyson Schaff, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
caschaff@Central.UH.EDU
Frankie Sims, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
fbsims@uh.edu
Alayna Townsend, Ph.D., CCC/SLP
Adjunct Lecturer and Clinical Educator 
Office Location: CRS 100
atownsend3@uh.edu
Alex Trevino, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
atrevino24@uh.edu
Dionne Walker, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location:  CRS 100
dawalker6@uh.edu

Staff

Maria Yuan Gallegos
Financial Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 103
Phone: (713) 743-8176
Fax: (713) 743-2926
mgallegos8@uh.edu
Tashemia Jones, Ph.D.
Program Manager
Office Location: CRS 119
Phone: (713) 743-2897
Fax: (713) 743-2926
E-mail for program inquiries: comd@central.uh.edu
E-mail for other inquiries: tvjones@uh.edu
Michele Ozgen
Office Assistant
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 743-0915
Fax: (713) 743-2926
mmandeville@uh.edu
Elizabeth Shepard
Business Administrator
Office Location: CRS 131
Phone: (713) 743-3336
Fax: (713) 743-2926
eshepard@uh.edu
Anthony Tello
Academic Advisor
Office Location: CRS 109
Phone: (713) 743-2764
Fax: (713) 743-2926
artello@Central.uh.edu