Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Click on a faculty or staff name for a more detailed profile.

Departmental Faculty | Emeritus Faculty | Departmental Staff

Faculty

Lynn M. Maher,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor and Department Chair
Office Location: CRS 118
Phone: (713) 743-3782
lmmaher@uh.edu
Margaret Lehman Blake,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS 117
Phone: (713) 743-2894
mtblake@uh.edu
Kenyetta Bolling, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
kblearninginmotion@hotmail.com
Terrell Brittain, M.S.
ASLI Assistant Professor
Office Location: M301
Video Phone:
(832) 413-6262
tbrittain@uh.edu
Melissa C. Bruce, M.S., CCC-SLP, BCS-F
Clinic Director
Office Location: CRS 135
Phone: (713) 743-2773
mcbruce@uh.edu
Ferenc Bunta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 103
Phone: (713) 743-2892
fbunta@uh.edu
Elizabeth Campbell, M.A., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
Elizabeth_Campbell421@gmail.com
Anny Castilla-Earls, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 102A
Phone: (713) 743-0488
acasti29@Central.UH.EDU
Laura Cizek,
M.A., CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
Post Bachelor's Program Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 126
Phone: (713) 743-2683
lcizek@uh.edu
Stephanie K. Daniels,
Ph.D. CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: CRS 113
Phone: (713) 743-2570
skdaniels@uh.edu


Martha Dunkelberger,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor/ Undergraduate Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 116
Phone: (713) 743- 2923
mdunk@uh.edu

Janet Eckert,
M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator and Extern Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 137
Phone:
(713) 743-0909 (UH Main)
jfeckert@Central.uh.edu


Rachel Ezell, M.C.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
rpezell@yahoo.com
Sandy Fertman, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
sfertman@Central.UH.EDU
Stephanie Frenkel, M.S., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
stephaniefrenkel@gmail.com
Shulunda Gibson, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
sgibson@Central.UH.EDU
Merrilee Gietz
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: M301 A
mrgietz@uh.edu
Rysse Goldfarb, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
rgoldfarb@uh.edu
Rebecca Gonzalez, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator and
Coordinator of Bi-Lingual Services
Office Location: CRS 136

Phone: (713) 743-0915
rebecca.gonzalez05@gmail.com

Sharon Grigsby Hill, MBA, DARS-BEI Master Level
ASLI Assistant Professor
Office Location: M 301D
Video Phone: (281) 937-2735
Phone: (713) 743-4140(voice)
shill@uh.edu
Michelle Ivey, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office Location: CRS 128
Phone: (713) 743-7074
mlivey@uh.edu
Kay James, M.S., CCC-SLP
Speech-language Pathology Assistant Certificate Program Coordinator and Clinical Educator
Office Location: UH Sugar Land 108
Phone: (713) 743-7901
kmjames@Central.UH.EDU
Kia Johnson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 101

Phone: (713) 743-6777
kjohns21@Central.UH.edu

Ashwini Joshi, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 104

Phone: (713) 743-6136
ajoshi5@Central.UH.edu

Amy King, M.S., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location:  CRS 100
AmyKingSLP@gmail.com
Karen J. King, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
Kjking5315@aol.com
Dena Linda, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
Phone: (713) 743-2891
dlinda@uh.edu
Brittney Pettis, Ph.D,. CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
Bgoodman.speech@gmail.com
Scott Pott, MBH
ASLI Clinical Assistant Professor
Office Location: M 301C
Video Phone: (713) 853-9513
sapott@central.uh.edu
Patricia Reed,
M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
Phone: (713) 743-2891
pattireed1@gmail.com
Michelle Robinson, M.A., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
michelle@mpeep.net
Byron Ross,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 128
Phone: (713) 743-5502
blross3@uh.edu
Frankie Sims, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
fbsims@uh.edu
Amber Thiessen, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 114
Phone: (713) 743-5990
althiess@Central.UH.EDU
Alayna Townsend, Ph.D., CCC/SLP
Adjunct Lecturer and Clinical Educator 
Office Location: CRS 100
Alayna.Townsend@uth.tmc.edu
Stefanie Trachtenberg, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
strachtenberg@uh.edu
Cathy Turk, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (832) 822-3284
clturk@texaschildrens.org
Dionne Walker, M.A., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location:  CRS 100
Dionne_wlkr@hotmail.com
Teresa Garcia Wells, M.A., CCC/SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location:  CRS 100
twells@winterpediatrictherapy.com
 Kris Wilson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (832) 822-3161
KDWilson@texas...

Emeritus Faculty

Martin Adams, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Lynn S. Bliss, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Susann Dowling, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Donna Fox, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus

Staff

Samantha Ary
Program Manager
Office Location: CRS 119
Phone: (713) 743-2897
Fax: (713) 743-2926
sjolly@uh.edu
Michele Ozgen
Office Assistant
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 743-0915
Fax: (713) 743-2926
mmandeville@uh.edu
Elizabeth Shepard
Business Administrator
Office Location: CRS 131
Phone: (713) 743-3336
Fax: (713) 743-2926
eshepard@uh.edu