Skip to main content

2017 CMAS Luncheon


Our 2017 CMAS Luncheon held on Thursday, October 12th at 11:30 am at the Junior League of Houston. 

We are incredibly grateful for the support our sponsors give to our students and that they came to celebrate their success at our event. You make a difference in their lives and give them the opportunity to achieve their dream of a college education.

Thanks to you the Academic Achievers Program can continue to be involved in our student's aspirations and bring greater change to our community!

The Difference Your Support Makes



Senior Sponsor



Junior Sponsors



Dr. and Mrs.

Gerard Gabel


 Sophomore Sponsors



Gelines Jewelry 


Freshman Sponsors

  • Albarran Architects, L.L.C.

  • Adan Medrano

  • Olin Corporation

  • Alfred and Diana Castillo

  • Amegy Bank of Texas

  • Dorothy Caram Ed.D.

  • Law Offices of Graciela Saenz, P.L.L.C.

  • Spring Branch Community Health Center

  • Houston Rockets

  • Southwest Airlines

  • Office of Governmental and Community Relation at the University of Houston 


Visit our Social Media

Like our Facebook or our Twitter pages to keep up with us! 

2017 CMAS Advisory Board

  • Honorary Chair- Rosario Spinoso, Marketing Representative and Special Programs Director, Texas Taxis
  • Chair- Graciela Saenz, J.D., Attorney - Law Offices of Graciela Saenz, PLLC
  • Paula Alam, Vice President Banking Center Manager, Amegy Bank
  • Christina Morales, President, Morales Funeral Home
  • Brenda De La Rosa, Vice President, DLR Properties
  • Alfred Castillo, Jr., P.E., PVF/PPE Strategic Sourcing Manager, Global Purchasing- Olin, Blue Cube Operations, LLC
  • Gelines Chapa, Designer, Gelines Jewelry
  • Edgardo E. Colon, P.C., Attorney at Law, Colon Law Firm
  • Paula M. Mendoza, UHS Board of Regent, President & CEO, Possible Missions Inc.
  • Grace Olivares, Director, Community Empowerment, KXLN-TV Channel 45 Univision Houston
  • Franco Albarran, Principal Architect, Albarran Architects
  • Gerardo Santos, Operations Support Analyst, CITGO Petroleum Corp.
  • Gersson Rosas, Houston Rockets, Executive Vice President
  • John Hernandez, SelecTrucks of Houston
  • Elvia I. Canseco, M.D., Berkeley Eye Center
  • Linda Treviño, Senior Stakeholder Affairs, Government and Public Affairs, Metro
  • Marlen J. Trujillo, MBA, Chief Executive Officer - Spring Branch Community Health Center
  • Armando Walle, State Representative District 140
  • Adan Medrano, Chef and Food Writer, JM Communications