Skip to main content

Faculty

CCS Faculty | Anthropology Faculty | Liberal Studies Faculty | Religious Studies Faculty


Janis F. Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Janis F. Hutchinson , Ph.D.
Interim Chair, Comparative Cultural Studies
Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-D
jhutchinson@uh.edu Download CV

Thomas Behr, Ph.D. J.D.

Thomas Behr, Ph.D. J.D.
Faculty Director of Liberal Studies
Liberal Studies
232B McElhinney Hall
713-743-4943
tbehr@uh.edu
Download CV

Ken Brown

Kenneth L. Brown, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
233 McElhinney Hall
713-743-3987
klbrown@uh.edu
Download Cv

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Director, Religious Studies
233B McElhinney Hall
(713) 743-3987
ceberhart@uh.edu
Download CV

elizabeth

Elizabeth Farfán-Santos , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Comparative Cultural Studies
302 McElhinney Hall
efarfans@central.uh.edu
Download CV

Andrew Gordon

Andrew J. Gordon, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
233 McElhinney Hall
agordon3@uh.edu
Download CV

Keith McNeal

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Comparative Cultural Studies
233 McElhinney Hall
713-743-3802
kemcneal@uh.edu
Download CV

photo not available

Luca Oliva, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
McElhinney Hall, Room 232
loliva@uh.edu
personal webpage
Download CV

Rachel Afi Quinn

Rachel Afi Quinn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
624 Agnes Arnold Hall, 713-743-1339 
raquinn@uh.edu
Download CV

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-D
srasmussen@uh.edu
Download CV

Rebecca Storey, Ph.D.

Rebecca Storey , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-C
rstorey@uh.edu
Download CV

a

Caryn Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Religious Studies
446 Agnes Arnold Hall
(713) 743-9341
cmtamber@central.uh.edu
Download CV

Randolph J. Widmer, Ph.D.

Randolph J. Widmer , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 225
rwidmer@uh.edu
Download CV

Retired Faculty

Lynn Mitchell

Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Professor
Religious Studies
lemitchell@uh.edu