Faculty

Tahseen H. Ali

Tahseen H. Ali
Ph.D., University of Houston
Office: 252 D McElhinney


 
Vandana Bhatia

Vandana Bhatia
Ph.D., University of Alberta, Canada
Office: 447, Hoffman Hall
Phone: 713-743-3890
Email: vbhatia@uh.edu

 
Stephanie Chadwick

Stephanie Chadwick
Ph.D. Candidate, Rice University
M.A., Florida State University

 
Tom DeGregori

Tom DeGregori
Ph.D. Economics, University of Texas, 1965
Office: McElhinney Building (M), Room 209-D
trdegreg@uh.edu • Phone: 713-743-3798

 
Meera Jagannathan

Meera Jagannathan
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Houston
M.A., Columbia University
Office: AHH 639
mjagannathan@uh.edu

 
Jon Keune

Jon Keune
Ph.D., Columbia University
Office: 233 McElhinney Hall
jmkeune@uh.edu

 
auritro

Auritro Majumder
PhD, Syracuse University
Assistant Professor, Department of English
Office: 234A Roy Cullen Building
amajumder@uh.edu

 
Sarath Menon-Chembottil

Sarath Menon-Chembottil
Ed.D., University of Houston
MA anthropology and sociology, University of Houston
Office: PGH 478
smenon@uh.edu • Phone: 713-743-3940

 
Deepa S. Reddy

Deepa S. Reddy
Ph.D., Rice University
University of Houston–Clear Lake
Phone: 281-283-3314
Email: reddy@uhcl.edu
Website | CV

 
Sheila K. Singh

Sheila K. Singh
Ph.D., Candidate, University of Houston
M.A. Sociology, University of Houston
Office: 110HA Social Work Building
sksingh7@uh.edu • Phone: 713-743-8120

 
Michele Verma

Michele Verma
Ph.D., Columbia University
M.P., Columbia University
M.A. Columbia University
mmverma@uh.edu