Faculty

Art History

Fine Arts Building, Room 104

Sarah K. Costello, Instructional Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 104A
skcostello@uh.edu
713-743-2838

David L. Jacobs, Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 104C
dljacobs6@sbcglobal.net
713-743-3005
Download CV

Rex Koontz, Professor and Director
Fine Arts Building, Room 100C
rkoontz@uh.edu
713-743-3001
Download CV

Jessica Locheed, Instructional Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 100-E
jalocheed@uh.edu
713-743-2830

H. Rodney Nevitt, Jr., Associate Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 104E
rnevitt@uh.edu
Download CV

Jessica Santone, Visiting Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 104-B
jsantone@uh.edu

Judith Steinhoff, Associate Professor & Area Coordinator
Fine Arts Building, Room 104F
jsteinhoff@uh.edu
713-743-2839
Download CV

Sandra Zalman, Assistant Professor 
Fine Arts Building, Room 104D
szalman@uh.edu
713-743-3218
Download CV

Affiliates

Affiliates offer additional courses in African, Byzantine, Italian Renaissance, and 19th century Art, and Film and Visual Media on a periodic basis.


Candace Clements
, Affiliate
Fine Arts Building, Room 104A
cclements4@uh.edu
713-743-2838

Luisa Orto, Affiliate
Fine Arts Building, Room 104A
lorto@uh.edu
713-743-2838

Dana Padgett, Affiliate
Fine Arts Building, Room 104A
dpadgett@uh.edu
713-743-2838

Jeryn Woodard, Affiliate
Fine Arts Building, Room 104A
713-743-2838

Anna Tahinci, Affiliate
Fine Arts Building, Room 104A
atahinci@uh.edu
713-743-2838

Critical Studies

Raphael Rubinstein, Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 322
rrubinstein@uh.edu
Download CV

Graphic Communications

Cheryl Beckett, Associate Professor & Area Coordinator
Fine Arts Building, Room 302D
cbeckett@uh.edu
Download CV

Beckham Dossett, Associate Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 302D
bdossett@uh.edu
Download CV

Sibylle Hagmann, Professor 
Fine Arts Building, Room 300A
shagmann@uh.edu
Download CV

Fiona McGettigan, Associate Professor 
Fine Arts Building, Room 302D
fmcgettigan@uh.edu
Download CV

Painting

Fine Arts Building, Room 404B
apar@uh.edu

Jack Hanna, Associate Professor 
Fine Arts Building, Room 324A
jhanna@uh.edu
713-743-2831
Download CV

Rachel Hecker, Associate Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 404B
rhecker@uh.edu
Download CV

Aaron Parazette, Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 404B
apar@uh.edu
Download CV

Gael Stack, Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 404B
Download CV

Photography/Digital Media

Keliy Anderson-Staley, Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 202A
Kanders7@central.uh.edu
Download CV

Stephan Hillerbrand
, Associate Professor, UH Honors College Society Fellow
Fine Arts Building, Room 200B
schillerbrand@uh.edu
713-743-1853
Download CV

David L. Jacobs, Professor 
Fine Arts Building, Room 104C
dljacobs6@sbcglobal.net
713-743-3005
Download CV

Delilah Montoya, Professor & Area Coodinator
Fine Arts Building, Room 204B
dmontoy2@central.uh.edu
713-743-2855
Download CV

David Politzer, Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 202A
dpolitzer@uh.edu
713-743-3221
Download CV

IPEF (Interdisciplinary Practices and Emerging Forms)

Abinadi Meza, Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 312C
ameza@central.uh.edu
Download CV

John Reed, Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 312C
jreed@uh.edu
Download CV

Printmaking

Cathy Hunt, Instructional Assistant Professor & Area Coordinator
chunt@uh.edu

Patrick Masterson, Affiliate

Sculpture

Jillian Conrad, Assistant Professor 
South Park Annex, Room 101
jconrad@central.uh.edu
Download CV

Paul Kittelson, Associate Professor & Area Coordinator
South Park Annex, Room 101
pkittelson@uh.edu 
Download CV

Katrina Moorhead, Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Building, Room 122B
kmoorhead@uh.edu
Download CV

Lotus Bermudez, Affiliate
Fine Arts Building, Room 124