Skip to main content

Department Chair and Center Director Appointments

Academic Departments & Schools Chair Email
Communication Sciences and Disorders Margaret Blake mtblake2@Central.UH.EDU
Comparative Cultural Studies Nicholas DeGenova npdegeno@Central.UH.EDU
Economics Dietrich Vollrath devollra@Central.UH.EDU
English Ann Christensen achrist@Central.UH.EDU
Health & Human Performance Daniel O’Connor dpoconno@Central.UH.EDU
Hispanic Studies María Elena Soliño msolino@Central.UH.EDU
History Phillip Howard pahowar2@Central.UH.EDU
Jack Valenti School of Communications Temple Northup ctnorthu@Central.UH.EDU
Modern and Classical Languages Hildegard Glass hfglass@Central.UH.EDU
Philosophy David K. Phillips phila@Central.UH.EDU
Political Science Jeffrey Church jchurch@Central.UH.EDU
Psychology Chip Knee knee@Central.UH.EDU
Sociology Amanda Baumle akbaumle@Central.UH.EDU
Academic Programs & Studies Director Email
Air Force ROTC Lt. Col. Matthew Manning “Matt” mmannin3@central.uh.edu
Military Science Maj. Hung J. Ta "Jimmy" hta5@Central.UH.EDU
African American Studies James L. Conyers jconyers@uh.edu
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies Elizabeth Gregory egregory@uh.edu
Centers Director Email
Center for Mexican American Studies Pamela Quiroz paquiroz@Central.UH.EDU
Director, Center for Public History Monica Perales mperale2@central.uh.edu